We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little restaurant !”

Nyhavns Hereford House
Ranked #1,667 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent little restaurant !”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is an excellent restaurant with a very warm welcome !
The menu is good and there is a 'menu de jour' ...... my partner and I had the best meal of our entire 4 day visit to Copenhagen in this intimate restaurant ..... absolutely first class and best steak I have ever eaten !
Highly recommended !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    56
    51
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist trap, do not recommend”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Went there with a bunch of friends, ordered burger, hering, lobster soup. Food is eatable but not great, the bacon in buger is way to hard, soup is salty. But price is ok

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzuijenhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Danish Food”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

The food was good and plentiful but the service was rubbish. The waiter never checked up on us after we got our food. Nobody asked if we wanted more drinks or a pudding so in the end we had to get up and pay at the counter and leave.

Helpful?
Thank PEMtheDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veberod, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full course for full price”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Did a tour of the menu with shots, soup, main course, coffee & beers. Over priced, but good quality & great location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
174 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Erm...food was so so la la”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I had lunch which was Lobster bisque.
Erm, felt like it was something out of the tin.

Burgers looked fantastic though, which I didn't eat, but the chips that came with the burger was again so so la la.
Great location, beautiful seating outside, but felt like toursty place where you should not expect to have a good food.
Service was also rather slow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cake_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nyhavns Hereford House also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Nyhavns Hereford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing