We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good location”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a good stay. Service minded staff, relaxed environment and good breakfast. Conveniently located a short walk from ströget and tivoli amusement park. Gym and pool looked nice, although I did not use them myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 3,278 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great breakfast, good transportation links although in a business area. Great staff especially concierge! Great that you can get tickets from the concierge and charge to the room for metro, train and attractions. Very family and kid friendly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in mid October. Conveniently located near the central station, which was an easy way to arrive from the airport. The room was already prepared as we had requested. The bus stop out the front was useful to get to attractions. Concierge was most helpful with maps and routes and tickets etc. The city is very flat so walking to most attractions would be possible, if you don't have young children. We made use of the large swimming pool each day. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank msgus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I surprised my partner with the All inclusive package which included breakfast, entrance to the Tivoli gardens, multi ride ticket, meal at Tivoli gardens, admission to the aquarium and 3 photo's for the rides.
It was great value, the hotel was fab, my toddler loved it. Pool great and play room a nice extra.
I would agree rooms are a bit small but clean and very nice, we had a lovely view of the water.
It was my partner's birthday and they were hoping to upgrade us but couldn't as we had a family room so they sent a bottle of cava which was really nice.
Will defo come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tarynstud75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Staff is very friendly, genuine helpfull and very polite. Hotel is situated not far from Tivoli gardens and fair, easy to reach with bicycle, just as center of the town as well. You can hire them at the hotel, we had great help from one of the concierge presonel - Andreas.
Rooms are clean yet there are some serious drawbacks, at least on 6th floor : airconditioning is very weak working, so window has to be opened. With the busy road next to the hotel it is very loud noise. Window door unfortunately was not possible to close again even after being repaired ! Similar hapenned with TV : it was not working and even after four days and mentioning at the hotel desk it was not repaired.

Room Tip: Take room on the city side not on a road side !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erjavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Erjavec,

Thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy to know that my colleagues made you feel comfortable during your stay. However, I am very sorry to hear about the malfunctioning things in your room. Our technician will have a look at it immediately in order to solve the issues.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

i was staying at Tivoli Hotel in two days and i dont think i will ever return again.

The rooms are to small, and the brassarie was very disappointing.

I had a lot of problems with the tv, and the staff was unable to help me. Not good enough according to me.

It is a very beautiful hotel, but the standard is simply too low.

Please note this and solve you problems.
And maybe i will come back some day in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ben R.

First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. I wonder whether you were offered to move to another room due to the malfunctioning TV? I hope so, as we always do our best to make our guests comfortable during their stay with us.

We will definitely look into the issues you mention and do our best to solve the problems. Thank you for the feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Tivoli hotel is modern and very comfortable. Attached/part of the convention center, is a must if you are in town for a convention. A few blocks away from the Tivoli amusement park, it's also a great hotel for families. I found the rooms very well designed but a bit tight. Super quiet and great sleep. Great free wifi. The breakfast buffet was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the positive review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,309 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,653 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £117 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing