We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel tried in Copenhagen”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Ærø Dk
1 review
“Best hotel tried in Copenhagen”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel..! extremely nice and helpful staff at the hotel, both in reception and in the restaurant. The cleaning was perfect. It was a very nice christmas decorations all over. There was also made some christmas compotitions for the childrens:-)All in all a very good hotel for a family holiday..:-):-) Some chaos at the breakfast buffet in the morning...Buffet to small for a full hotel..

Room Tip: The bed was too soft, and extra bed for two childrens at 8 and 11 years are too small..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Jan Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    1,221
    499
    169
    95
See reviews for
998
764
59
655
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Firstly the reception didnt seem sure of our booking - asked if we had breakfast incl. which was on our booking! Family room was tiny and the sofa bed was not prepared when we got there. Asked re larger room - cost quite a bit more! Weekend breakfast was mayhem - chaos where you almost had to clear and prepare your own table!
Location bit isolated in an area undergoing regeneration - good bus service but taxi was almost same price. Great kids playroom incl mini climbing wall. Good secure outdoor rooftop playground. Great sushi restaurant but with poor service. Brasserie staff were excellent and breakfast staff were good but unable to cope at peak - needed extra hands. Overall v average experience for the price!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanbMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear RyanbMary,

Thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am sad to read that you only had an “average” experience at the hotel. Our mission is to give all of our guests an excellent experience while staying here. We will take the points you mention into consideration in order to improve.
As for the extra charge for a larger room, I am sorry to say that we cannot make it different.
I am happy that your children had fun in the play room and on the outdoor play ground.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you on a future trip to Copenhagen.

Yours sincerely,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great service and hospetality. The spa is amazing with a hot water pool which is opened untill 22:00
Hotel is designed for business, families and couples
The location is in the centre of town and the staff has good recommendations even if you have only 1 free hour
The room service is very good. very considerate and caring and always with a smile.

Room Tip: ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavík, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at Tivoli Hotel for two nights while in Copenhagen for business.

Room: Basic, I stayed in one of the more subtly decorated rooms compared to what the website shows. A nice touch was a loveseat next to the bed. Good shower with proper water pressure.
Bed: Very comfy and great pillows and duvet.

Breakfast: Very nice and a great selection of cheese, even goat cheese, which I don't see often at hotels.

Location: Not the best location in CPH but very close to where I needed to be.

Room service: There's a Sticks and Sushi restaurant in the hotel and they deliver to your room for free. Great service and great sushi!

I will book at Tivoli Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Ok location.

Ok size on single room.

Nice to have bike rental, but would have been nicer if it was for free.

Nice food in restaurant, but small for business discussions.

Nice staff.

Clean and fresh.

All I need.

Close to Kødbyen which is a lovely place to eat and drink. Easy access when you know the bus times and bus stops to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night last Saturday. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the train station and is nowhere near anything except other hotels.

Check in was easy and we really liked our room. Very clean, big bed, nice bathroom etc.

We didn't use the pool / gym but it looked a decent size. The Sushi bar on the top floor was really busy, with good drinks / food and a great atmosphere.

My one major complaint was breakfast. I appreciate the hotel was busy but there was no clean tables anywhere and massive queues for all the food. Nowhere near enough space and a serious lack of staff about to clean tables. I just wondered around for 10 minutes before going back to my room and eating breakfast elsewhere. Really poor.

I would probably look to stay in the City centre next time closer to the shops, restaurants etc... as this is really a business hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sfergus1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was good enough for our needs. It was close enough to get everywhere - helpful as I was 5 months pregnant. Service was good and the best bit is the cocktail bar on the roof. We upgraded when we got there and had access to complimentary drinks and snacks which was a nice touch, although the room itself didn't feel like an upgraded room. The area itself i imagine is 'up and coming' but isn't the nicest part of the city but didn't feel unsafe.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NattyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing