We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a 3-night weekend break in Copenhagen two weeks ago and booked the Tivoli as part of the package. It's a big, modern hotel, in a rather drab commercial area about a 15 minute walk from the Tivoli gardens and a bit further to the true centre. If you want to avoid a rather dull walk a quick, cheap and frequent bus service to and from the city's tourist areas has a stop right outside (and named after) the hotel. You can buy tickets in advance or with loose change. That aside there are plenty of taxis. There is, apparently, a shuttle service to the Tivoli Gardens but we didn't check it out. The concierge service can help you book tickets etc, but do be sure the enthusiastic young staff on the desk know what they are doing. They were a bit clueless about the canal tour we booked and sent us off the wrong way. No harm done.

We paid a reasonable price for an upgrade to a very pleasant small suite. It was spotlessly clean, nicely set up and very comfortable, especially the bed. Service generally was typically Danish: friendly, efficient and speaking better English than we do. I was pleasantly surprised by a complimentary bottle of fizz waiting for us in our room on my birhday. Thank you Tivoli. You deserve a good review, so here it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stringdriventhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    1,161
    470
    160
    87
See reviews for
959
725
54
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had a very comfortable 4 night stays at Tivoli hotel and conference center as from 8th -11th November.I mostly liked the staff and the services delivered to me.

The easiness in getting assistance amazed me.
Keep up the good job

Ronald Mutie

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldmutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked this hotel to visit other family in Denmark. There was 6 of us all together 4 adults and 2 small children with 2 rooms. We walked into our room with the 2 children and thought this couldn't be ours because there was no room for the children to sleep. After figuring out the small sofa by the window unfolded into a bed we presumed it must be able to fit a family in. We were supposed to have a cot for the baby but there was no way you could have fit a cot in there as well as the 2 beds. It was a struggle all weekend trying to find space for us all. We didn't haven enough towels for a family room and my husband and I ended up having to sleep with a baby each as it was impossible for the 2 children to sleep in the same bed. The staff here seem quite friendly but completely useless. Only a couple of members of staff actually seemed to know what they were doing. Orders that were taken were wrong sauce was different from what we had a previous night. Breakfast was a complete shambles. If this place is busy you have no chance. They can't cope with volume of people. On the Sunday my mum had to wait 15 minutes for some hot milk after having asked 3 members of staff. All in all if you were a couple staying during the week it wouldn't be that bad. Would I stay here again? No I don't think so!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodiewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randaberg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for 3nights. 2 adults+2 children.
Family room. Small room, but very nice decorated. Main bed were great, ekstra bed were not that good. Bathroom were spacious and clean.
Small refrigrator/Minibar in the room.
Activites for the kids were great. Playroom and swimming pool.

Hotel were nice decorated, also with Christmas theme.
Friendly and helpful staff.
5min walk to a big mal (Fisketorvet) and around 15 min to "the tivoli". Tivoli were awesome!!

We can recommend this hotell.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tombalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ærø Dk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel..! extremely nice and helpful staff at the hotel, both in reception and in the restaurant. The cleaning was perfect. It was a very nice christmas decorations all over. There was also made some christmas compotitions for the childrens:-)All in all a very good hotel for a family holiday..:-):-) Some chaos at the breakfast buffet in the morning...Buffet to small for a full hotel..

Room Tip: The bed was too soft, and extra bed for two childrens at 8 and 11 years are too small..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Jan Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Firstly the reception didnt seem sure of our booking - asked if we had breakfast incl. which was on our booking! Family room was tiny and the sofa bed was not prepared when we got there. Asked re larger room - cost quite a bit more! Weekend breakfast was mayhem - chaos where you almost had to clear and prepare your own table!
Location bit isolated in an area undergoing regeneration - good bus service but taxi was almost same price. Great kids playroom incl mini climbing wall. Good secure outdoor rooftop playground. Great sushi restaurant but with poor service. Brasserie staff were excellent and breakfast staff were good but unable to cope at peak - needed extra hands. Overall v average experience for the price!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanbMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear RyanbMary,

Thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am sad to read that you only had an “average” experience at the hotel. Our mission is to give all of our guests an excellent experience while staying here. We will take the points you mention into consideration in order to improve.
As for the extra charge for a larger room, I am sorry to say that we cannot make it different.
I am happy that your children had fun in the play room and on the outdoor play ground.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you on a future trip to Copenhagen.

Yours sincerely,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great service and hospetality. The spa is amazing with a hot water pool which is opened untill 22:00
Hotel is designed for business, families and couples
The location is in the centre of town and the staff has good recommendations even if you have only 1 free hour
The room service is very good. very considerate and caring and always with a smile.

Room Tip: ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing