We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food made the difference here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Chillenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food made the difference here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here during a brief business visit to Copenhagen. Hotel was clean and efficient, staff helpful. Wifi worked fine and romm was clean/modern. Having said that no real personality to the place. Food (dinner) was very nice though, we ate it the brasserie, colleagues ate in the Japanese at the top. Great reviews from both!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewburyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at our hotel. I am happy to read about your experience both at the hotel in general and in our restaurant.
However, I am sorry that you felt a lack of personality around. It is a large hotel and we do our very best to feel our guests feel comfortable. I am sorry that we didn't succeeded this time.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    1,190
    481
    166
    93
See reviews for
981
749
56
628
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kullavik
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a weekend in Copenhagen at the Tivoli Hotel. Very nice hotel, situated a little bit from the center of Copenhagen. When we visited the hotel there was a lot of construction work going on in the surroundings and the hotel had a little "stand alone" feeling. I'm sure that is better now. Situated not far from the Copenhagen Tivoli, you could easily walk to the center of Copenhagen, but , after a day of shopping, it feels a bit off side when you reach the hotel and need to take another walk to get to a restaurant. But, on top of the hotel, you'll find the fantastic sushi restaurant "Sticks'n'sushi" on the top floor. If you like sushi, you don't need to go anywhere else, this is the best you can get.
Great breakfast, nice rooms, just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a really kool hotel but sometimes the waiters attidude was a bit dodgy but over than that it's close to every pool is really fun so is the kid area but confusing pictures around the hotel but ones u go to the theme park it explains it. It's very safe but anyoing as if u gave ur key to you partner or child etc you can get up the hotel lift a couple of times I got stuck but oh well at left it's safe eh can't wait to go again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Summer S.,

First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. I am happy that we lived up to your expectations.
Next time you visit us, please ask the reception staff for an extra key card. We give 2 key cards as a standard routine, but if you wish to have an extra card for the children, it's no problem.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on future trips to Copenhagen.

Best regards,

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We loved this hotel for a weekend stay. It was very clean, very new and very comfortable.
If it interests you, it might be good to 1. extend weekend breakfast hours beyond 10am and 2. have electricity sockets closer to the bed for chargers. I think I was only able to find sockets at the desk.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay though. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGelati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive comment and for sharing your suggestions of how we can improve. We will definitely take both suggestions into consideration.
Just for your information; the breakfast is until 10:30 am on Saturday & Sundays.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you Again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

When working off home and office - I appreciate to be effective and functional also in choice of accomodation. At Tivoli Hotel they are freindly as well, which adds an nice dimension. My preffered hotel in city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The location is awesome. The room was great, very comfortable beds ( a bit small if you are a larger person), typical size room for Euro travel, and great view of the water across the street. The bike rental was a little pricey, we walked around the back entrance to the hotel next door and they were considerably cheaper. The staff was prompt and courteous. Could see how small children would like it because it was "fanciful" based on Tivoli Garden Theme. The beds did have a clown pillows which could be freaky for those who fear clowns:-).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water and the main street offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob E, Direktør at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear M.P.,

Thank you for the nice comments on your stay here at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Tivoli Hotel is a great hotel in an excellent location.
It is approximately a 10 minute walk to the train station and about 15 minutes to the centre and the national museum.
The staff were helpful and friendly, we arrived at 11.30, our room was not ready but the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage so we could start our visit unhindered.
The room we had was bright, airy and clean. They also had excellent sound proofing as we were next to the main road and we were not disturbed by any outside noises. It was on the waterside of the hotel which was a great view, I would recommend requesting a room on this side of the hotel for the view.
The breakfast buffet was fantastic. You could choose from a wide selection of pastries, cereals, fruit, fresh salmon, cheeses, yoghurts and breads. They also had a hot choice of bacon, scrambled egg, tomotoes and rosti's. There was also a selection of fresh herbs on offer.
The breakfast room was immaculately clean and evrything was well presented.
We paid a visit to the sky bar on the 12th floor. I would highly recommend this as the views were amazing and the idea of having swing seats is brilliant.
If you don't fancy walking into the centre the 11a bus stops directly outside the hotel. These run every 10 minutes during the day and about every 20 minutes in the evening. The route it takes is a circular route to Nyhaven.
I would recommend a 24 hr travel pass which can be purchased at the airport for 75dkr for adults and 50 dkr for children. This allows you full travel on the trains, metro and the buses for 4 zones which is ample for getting from the airport and travelling around the main sites of the city.
I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room on the waterside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1196Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing