We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food in lively atmosphere”
Review of Pate Pate

Pate Pate
Ranked #51 of 2,424 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Superb food in lively atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It doesn't look much from the outside but the food and service were outstanding. The dishes are starter size, they recommend 3 each, but my wife and I had 2 each and shared a dessert; that was plenty of food. The wine by the glass was good but expensive. I would thoroughly recommend this. One thing to be aware of, if you are a couple, you may be asked to share a table with another couple. We were fine with this but be warned if you're feeling unsociable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d_jones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    274
    67
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A great place with an atmosphere on the formal side of informal. Staff were bright and witty, food an interesting collage of sharing plates from across Europe. Great integration of a cool bar into an interesting restaurant - a combination that somehow London can rarely deliver. Ideal when visiting a stylish yet unpretentious and modern city. Make sure you go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I wish this place was in England”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about this place, the style of menu, the atmosphere and the fun smiling service.
I would have liked to order the whole menu as it all looked and sounded so delicious, but obviously I'd didn't, however everything we did order was delicious.
My only disappointment is that if I wanted to come again I would have to take a 2hr flight to do so.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vic0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a cool restaurant with a varied and nice menu. The food was really nice and the staff was very serviceminded. It was superbusy and very "happening" which made a fun night!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emser1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, bad service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Meat packing district has a great atmosphere and Pate Pate is a prime example. Great mix of people from tourist, students and locals. Quirky ran down venue but works well. Food was presented in starter sizes so we were able to order a few dishes off the menu to try. All dishes were delicious and the dessert was fantastic.
Down side is the service is dire. How hard is it to train the staff to be attentive and wait tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank funkrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pate Pate also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Pate Pate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing