We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish loft suite hotel - suited for business and quite time seekers”
Review of STAY Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
STAY Copenhagen
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I was amazed by the size of my loft suite. Tons of space and very modern. I had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen plus 1 bathroom with shower. Shower did not have curtain, typical Scandinavian style so shower water was wettening the floor. Bit unpractical. Daily cleaning. Breakfast ok. They have a nice gym and direct view to harbor side. I found this to be an ideal hotel for executives seeking some quiteness of hectic downtown to get creative. Downtown is only 3 km away and reachable by foot in 30 min or cab. I will return and book again. I like this style and I also need to praise the very friendly front desk staff which accommodated all of my requests. Very recommendable for biz travellers and stylish city visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissRalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Wow Amazing space and gorgeous airy minimalist style and attentive friendly staff at stay, be sure to visit the gorgeous yummy bakery and then disperse your guilt in the gym.
also the ground coffee in the room was a lovely touch. The view out to the frozen river in January whilst the snow was falling was breath taking in more ways than one !
so be sure to wrap up warm for your strolls around copenhagen , if not drink hot totties or champagne in your apartment and take in the amazing view the under floor heating will keep you tostie !,
ps be sure to take the lift to the roof top for even more breath taking views enjoy we will be back loved every moment .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasthesunshonehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in January. We couldn't quite believe the size or standard of the room for the price we paid. Very modern, comfortably and stylishly furnished and a very good view over the water.
The room had plenty of storage space -double wardrobe at the bedroom end and a single one by the door. The kitchen had plenty of workspace and cupboards too. There was enough cooking equipment to make a good meal.
Staff were always friendly and helpful although on arrival I was a little unsure if it was reception or an internet lounge.
There's a small supermarket and bakery in the building and it's only a five minute walk to the Fisketorvet shopping centre.
The room had a small balcony which would be great in summer, too far below zero to enjoy whilst we were there.
The only slight downside of our stay was one night there was a bit of noise from upstairs. Every other night was very peaceful.
We'd definitely use Stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theonetruebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Great view to the water and units have alot of space. Would be nice with some colors or paintings on the walls, the black and white can be a bit much after a while. But otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginoDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A truly wonderful place to STAY =) A great example of an industrial building transforming into a warm, cozy and functional hotel. The suite was the epitome of the danish modern design - only black and white colours, very simplistic furniture and floor to ceiling windows. No way come to Denmark and not try to live in such an interior! Nearby is a bakery, which serves nice ham and cheese sandwiches and yummy apple juice (be sure to check it out!) and a supermarket working until 9PM. The hotel serves eco-breakfasts, didn't have a chance to try it, though (hope I'll check it out next time I'm there).

The location is also convenient - only one metro station away from the city center and is in a walking distance from the metro station itself. You can always rent a bike (much better way to explore Copenhagen).

And it has fast WiFi. And TV. Thats like an extra 10 points!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Ok, this is the one, I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. I am a regular visitor to Copenhagen and have stayed in many of the alternatives but nothing compares. Firstly in terms of space: where most hotel rooms in Copenhagen are around 20m2, at STAY its more like 60 m2 with a fully equipped kitchen and dining table you can easily sit 8 around if you want. Secondly in terms of relaxing, of course this is a function of space as but a generous sized flatscreen telly doesn't hurt, an Emmery's bakery (a danish chain also selling fantastic espresso/lattes) as well as friendly supermarket (open till 2100), and some restaurants in the ground floor of the same building, views across water if you need, and wonderfully relaxed reception. Don't let the location put you off, it's very close to the centre by either bus, waterbus, bicycle, walking or taxi. In fact there's a walking/bicycle bridge that makes a walk into town very quick and also to the train if you're going north to Louisanna. This is a new years resolution; to give my secret hiding place away. I owe it to the fantastique team who have looked after me over the past 18 months. tusind tak.

Room Tip: Some rooms have 'glass' doors to the bathroom. Be careful and request normal door. Also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chemisedoccassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stylish, clean, minimalist. These are the three words that best describe this original hotel.
The rooms, as others have mentioned are HUGE and mine had beautiful views of the harbor. Everything is of very high quality with furniture by Danish designer HAY.

The only negatives of this hotel have to do with practical matters. I found it was just a little bit out of the way. The city center is a 10 minute taxi ride away which was a bit annoying as taxis are not cheap in Copenhagen.

Also, the rooms lack some small details that would make them so much more comfortable and practical. For example, the beds have no headboard and only one pillow.
In the bathroom there is very little space for toiletries etc.
My room did not have a closet only a rail with hangers so did not know where to put the rest of my clothes. I had to move some furniture around to make it more comfortable.

There is also a very well-equipped kitchen and grocery store downstairs so that was handy.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for people who are planning to stay in the city for an extended amount of time. If you are only here for a few days to do touristy things then this is not your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cocodemer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,199 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,862 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STAY Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STAY Copenhagen

Address: Islands Brygge 79A, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range: £153 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — STAY Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY Copenhagen offers modern design apartments located on Islands Brygge - Copenhagen's up and coming harbor area just 2 km from Tivoli garden and Town hall square. The stylish apartments, ranging between 65m2 studio apartments and 145m2 three-bedroom apartments, are fully furnished by Danish design brand HAY. Housed in a converted industry building from the mid-1900s, STAY Copenhagen is a great example of how old and new can come together to create an atmosphere of wonderful Scandinavian minimalism. The spacious apartments offer fully equipped kitchens, including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, and a large flat-screen TV. STAY offers underground parking facilities with direct access to the apartments, free WiFi everywhere, a huge in-house gym exclusive to guests, and on top of it all, - one of the largest rooftop terraces in Scandinavia. The cafe next to reception serves a delicious organic breakfast in the morning, and is a popular meeting place for a beer or a glass of wine in the afternoon. Other dining options in the building include a sushi restaurant, an Italian restaurant, and gourmet takeaway on the ground floor. For guests wishing to prepare their own meals - an eco-friendly supermarket is conveniently located in the building. Guests in the mood to explore the surroundings areas can rent a bicycle in the reception or take a relaxing walk in the Amager Falled Park just next door. A few hundred meters from reception is a harbor bus stop, from where the boat travels to Nyhavn and beyond. STAY Copenhagen is within 15 minutes' walk of Dybboelsbro rail station and there is a bus stop just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your STAY Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing