We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Copenhagen is not only a space for sleeping”
Review of STAY Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
STAY Copenhagen
Reviewed 14 February 2014

From Stockholm, Ricarda and I moved directly to Copenhagen. Early morning fly, both of us were tired and sleepy. We felt like Sandbags, heavy and stiff. Though when we checked in to our hotel room at Stay Copenhagen, we woke up immediately and acted like children. We were so excited about our AMAZING room. Actually it is not only a ROOM, it is a Penthouse apartment. A huge space front of us, living room, open kitchen (which has basic equipment for cooking!), dinning space, two sleeping rooms, front and back side Balconies. Simple, Clean and very modern, totally Minimalism.

We stay for a weekend, from Friday till Sunday lunch time. It was so cold and I was sick, therefore the comfortable space was the best location for me to stay inside, instead of hanging out to suffer the cold weather. I got up in the morning from the soft but strong supported bed, had a fast of cup of tea, dressed up, then went down for breakfast. When I travel, breakfast time is always the most excited moment for me. I like to enjoy the luxury service and delicious food. Take my time, not in hurry, just talk to each other and immerse myself in the relax mood.

I really appreciated that Stay Copenhagen offers such a great project for travelers. It is not only a space to sleep, but a home-like location to let people stay. I will definitely come soon in Summer.

more images under my site, if you are going to Copenhagen, Stay Copenhagen is the best choice for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fan-NingTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great place to stay in Copenhagen. We had a large studio loft apartment overlooking the water, with a fabulous skyline view. The apartments are very large, about 20ft x 30ft. They are furnished in a minimal style with Danish design, but are well equipped. The bed was particularly comfortable and there was a large wet room style bathroom with a great dustbin lid sized shower head. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The only potential down side to these apartments for some people would be that they are about ½ walk to town or 20 minutes to the Metro. There is an Irma food/wine store in the block and also a very good Italian restaurant (Scarpetta) which really is worth a visit, in fact we went twice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John.Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

There is nothing like this place to STAY. The service is excellencent, the breakfirst is biodynamic, the fitness center is in TOP and the rooms is realy uniqe. I've used STAY for three years now and there not a better hotel in Copenhagen /Jens Peter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jens peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is an excellent place to stay - style, space, comfort & view. Everything you might need & so spacious. Nice walk into town along riverside or 15 min taxi ride. Contemporary loft style living with great views. Highly recommend something different from usual hotel room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fifenton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in January, we both loved it here. A large loft with everything you need, felt like a home from home here. Large room with 2 settes, large kitchen/ dining area, really was a marvellous loft. Half hour brisk walk into town or 20 mins to metro. Everything in Copenhagen is easy, everybody speaks English, ticket machines at the metro were simple. It was January and it was bitterly cold, will be back in the summer!

Room Tip: If you like design, space, fully equipped kitchen, value for money, STAY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinburghKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

IT had everything, maybe no hotel slippers, but that was probably the only thing. the room even had a whisk, pots and pans, kettle, toaster, microwave, dishwasher. it was massive, they had a dining table for 6 people. they have a washing machine as well as dryer as well, ironing board and iron. its all already in the rooms, didn't even have to ask for it. the staff are super friendly. it is walking distance to the train station called Dybbolsbro, one station after kopenhaven. you may not see it on a map but there is a foot bridge only for pedestrians across the river. :P so you don't have to walk all around.

Ah the duvet was so cozy!!! just thought about it having to rate the sleep quality. LOL.

Room Tip: We had water view, you could look over copenhagen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ttp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Over 70m apartment with wonderful views of Copenhagen's channel. Great place where you can really feel at home. Fully equipped kitchen and bathroom Superb quality - can be recommended for those who just want to be themselves - also still in a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_H_Vejno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,199 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,861 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STAY Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STAY Copenhagen

Address: Islands Brygge 79A, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range: £153 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — STAY Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY Copenhagen offers modern design apartments located on Islands Brygge - Copenhagen's up and coming harbor area just 2 km from Tivoli garden and Town hall square. The stylish apartments, ranging between 65m2 studio apartments and 145m2 three-bedroom apartments, are fully furnished by Danish design brand HAY. Housed in a converted industry building from the mid-1900s, STAY Copenhagen is a great example of how old and new can come together to create an atmosphere of wonderful Scandinavian minimalism. The spacious apartments offer fully equipped kitchens, including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, and a large flat-screen TV. STAY offers underground parking facilities with direct access to the apartments, free WiFi everywhere, a huge in-house gym exclusive to guests, and on top of it all, - one of the largest rooftop terraces in Scandinavia. The cafe next to reception serves a delicious organic breakfast in the morning, and is a popular meeting place for a beer or a glass of wine in the afternoon. Other dining options in the building include a sushi restaurant, an Italian restaurant, and gourmet takeaway on the ground floor. For guests wishing to prepare their own meals - an eco-friendly supermarket is conveniently located in the building. Guests in the mood to explore the surroundings areas can rent a bicycle in the reception or take a relaxing walk in the Amager Falled Park just next door. A few hundred meters from reception is a harbor bus stop, from where the boat travels to Nyhavn and beyond. STAY Copenhagen is within 15 minutes' walk of Dybboelsbro rail station and there is a bus stop just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your STAY Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing