We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
STAY Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
185
123
47
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
123
47
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern apartmentwater buscity centreloft stylewashing machinerestaurants downstairsexcellent supermarketfull kitchenislands bryggefloor to ceiling windowsroof terraceself caterminute walkhome away from homecleaned dailysushi restaurantfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we stayed there for a short city-trip. The hotel was not fully booked so we had the chance to receive an upgrade.
We were put to one of the penthouse appartments instead of a regular one. The view was breathtaking, we had direct access to the huge rooftop terrace.
For self-catering there is a small organic supermarket downstairs.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
It is though not really in the city center (20' by bus, 40 min walking).

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Flobar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We ran a training program in the hotel and were very satisfied with the great service and spacious rooms. The hotel rooms are actually converted apartments, which give you an enormous amount of space (including kitchen and dining area). The main drawback was the location, which is about 20-30 minutes from the city center, and in a renovated office building / apartment building area along the harbor (not really charming). But if you don't mind the walk (or cycling trip - they'll lend you bicycles), all else is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a great way to come to Copenhagen. We had a huge apartment, bigger than my NYC, place, in a private building with a hotel-like lobby next door. You could have breakfast there if you wanted, borrow a bike, get a cab to the airport (or take the bus), or just have a chat about what to do. Or you could buy groceries two doors down, and make breakfast at home and buy some beer for the room. I stayed with my 12 year old son and we did both. We biked everywhere for free, and I even took him to the mall over the bridge to see a movie, which I would never do in a foreign city. The area is full of beautiful modern apartments, and there are plenty of things to do nearby, including a few good restaurants within a block. Modern, clean, funky, and a superb value. It made visiting Copenhagen more like being in Copenhagen, and I would recommend it to anybody except a person who only likes hotels (or maybe change their mind).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved this hotel. We had a top floor room with large windows on both sides of the apartment. Both bedrooms had a private balcony and a glass wall. The roof has a deck and a grass roof where you can get a great view of the neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajjessadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having read the many reviews my expectations were high, but I wasn't disappointed. The room is huge with floor to ceiling windows at both ends which lets in lots of light. Whilst it is not located right in the city centre it is close enough to walk, and you can be in the centre in about 15 mins. The walk along the dock side to the main bridge is both pleasurable and interesting. We are great walkers and walked everywhere as it's a great city to explore by foot, but we did use the boat bus which is fun. We arrived from the airport via the main train to Dybbolsbro which is about 15 min walk to the apartment. The area is mainly residential, it's safe and pleasant. The room has everything you need for an enjoyable stay and was so comfortable we decided to eat in. It was so relaxing. There is a great grocery store and bakery and we enjoyed a lovely meal with bottle of wine. it also kept the costs down in what is an expensive city.

We paid for breakfast on one of the mornings. It was good, kept us going for the day, but was expensive (by British standards). Again the room was stylish and relaxing.

The bed and pillows were so comfy and we both slept like logs. I wish my bed at home was so comfy. The space is minimalist, beautifully designed, modern and functional and is a great alternative to a hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean. The lighting at night is low- so not great if you want to read but very atmospheric. The flooring is concrete so the room can be a bit echo chamber, and it is a bit strange watching your partner have a shower as the wet room is fully glazed.

I'd love to return and would recommend.

Room Tip: we had the loft apartment - great views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiemenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews