We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of STAY Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
STAY Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great place, and ultra trendy. Loft like accommodation, with kitchen included. While a bit of a way from the tourism centre of Copenhagen, it's a great walk to and from there along the harbour. Good restaurants within half a mile too. Would definitely use Stay Copenhagen again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grmegaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    115
    43
    12
    13
See reviews for
84
121
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great apartment hotel. Very spacious. Two good sized bedrooms that would accommodate four people. Well. Not too far from Central Copenhagen. 15 mins walk to Dylsborro station and then one station(5mins) to Central Copenhagen station. Great organic supermarket in apartment complex. A couple of restaurants also in complex. Highly recommended esp for families.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed there for a short city-trip. The hotel was not fully booked so we had the chance to receive an upgrade.
We were put to one of the penthouse appartments instead of a regular one. The view was breathtaking, we had direct access to the huge rooftop terrace.
For self-catering there is a small organic supermarket downstairs.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
It is though not really in the city center (20' by bus, 40 min walking).

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Flobar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We ran a training program in the hotel and were very satisfied with the great service and spacious rooms. The hotel rooms are actually converted apartments, which give you an enormous amount of space (including kitchen and dining area). The main drawback was the location, which is about 20-30 minutes from the city center, and in a renovated office building / apartment building area along the harbor (not really charming). But if you don't mind the walk (or cycling trip - they'll lend you bicycles), all else is ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a great way to come to Copenhagen. We had a huge apartment, bigger than my NYC, place, in a private building with a hotel-like lobby next door. You could have breakfast there if you wanted, borrow a bike, get a cab to the airport (or take the bus), or just have a chat about what to do. Or you could buy groceries two doors down, and make breakfast at home and buy some beer for the room. I stayed with my 12 year old son and we did both. We biked everywhere for free, and I even took him to the mall over the bridge to see a movie, which I would never do in a foreign city. The area is full of beautiful modern apartments, and there are plenty of things to do nearby, including a few good restaurants within a block. Modern, clean, funky, and a superb value. It made visiting Copenhagen more like being in Copenhagen, and I would recommend it to anybody except a person who only likes hotels (or maybe change their mind).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FishMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved this hotel. We had a top floor room with large windows on both sides of the apartment. Both bedrooms had a private balcony and a glass wall. The roof has a deck and a grass roof where you can get a great view of the neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajjessadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having read the many reviews my expectations were high, but I wasn't disappointed. The room is huge with floor to ceiling windows at both ends which lets in lots of light. Whilst it is not located right in the city centre it is close enough to walk, and you can be in the centre in about 15 mins. The walk along the dock side to the main bridge is both pleasurable and interesting. We are great walkers and walked everywhere as it's a great city to explore by foot, but we did use the boat bus which is fun. We arrived from the airport via the main train to Dybbolsbro which is about 15 min walk to the apartment. The area is mainly residential, it's safe and pleasant. The room has everything you need for an enjoyable stay and was so comfortable we decided to eat in. It was so relaxing. There is a great grocery store and bakery and we enjoyed a lovely meal with bottle of wine. it also kept the costs down in what is an expensive city.

We paid for breakfast on one of the mornings. It was good, kept us going for the day, but was expensive (by British standards). Again the room was stylish and relaxing.

The bed and pillows were so comfy and we both slept like logs. I wish my bed at home was so comfy. The space is minimalist, beautifully designed, modern and functional and is a great alternative to a hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean. The lighting at night is low- so not great if you want to read but very atmospheric. The flooring is concrete so the room can be a bit echo chamber, and it is a bit strange watching your partner have a shower as the wet room is fully glazed.

I'd love to return and would recommend.

Room Tip: we had the loft apartment - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiemenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,757 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STAY Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STAY Copenhagen

Property: STAY Copenhagen
Address: Islands Brygge 79A, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — STAY Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY Copenhagen offers modern design apartments located on Islands Brygge - Copenhagen's up and coming harbor area just 2 km from Tivoli garden and Town hall square. The stylish apartments, ranging between 65m2 studio apartments and 145m2 three-bedroom apartments, are fully furnished by Danish design brand HAY. Housed in a converted industry building from the mid-1900s, STAY Copenhagen is a great example of how old and new can come together to create an atmosphere of wonderful Scandinavian minimalism. The spacious apartments offer fully equipped kitchens, including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, and a large flat-screen TV. STAY offers underground parking facilities with direct access to the apartments, free WiFi everywhere, a huge in-house gym exclusive to guests, and on top of it all, - one of the largest rooftop terraces in Scandinavia. The cafe next to reception serves a delicious organic breakfast in the morning, and is a popular meeting place for a beer or a glass of wine in the afternoon. Other dining options in the building include a sushi restaurant, an Italian restaurant, and gourmet takeaway on the ground floor. For guests wishing to prepare their own meals - an eco-friendly supermarket is conveniently located in the building. Guests in the mood to explore the surroundings areas can rent a bicycle in the reception or take a relaxing walk in the Amager Falled Park just next door. A few hundred meters from reception is a harbor bus stop, from where the boat travels to Nyhavn and beyond. STAY Copenhagen is within 15 minutes' walk of Dybboelsbro rail station and there is a bus stop just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your STAY Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing