We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of The Red Box

The Red Box
Ranked #32 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £38 - £55
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Welcome at The Red Box, a modern asian-french fusion restaurant in the heart of Copenhagen with a fashionable situation and a very warm and smiling atmosphere and service. The menus are based on a healty edition of the classic french bistro cuisine with a twist of South-East Asian spices and vegetables. The concept of The Red Box is similar to the best fusion restaurants in New York or San Francisco, reviewers tell us...Our courses are based on the most fresh vegetables, seafood, fish and meat at the market - some of them even organic - and we also are happy to serve you a vegetarian or vegan meal.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

We made a reservation, and were seated near the front of this very small narrow restaurant. We have a good view of the goings-on outside. We ordered and received our appetizers all of which were excellent. One of our parties then took sick, so we had to leave. the restaurant was very helpful, and the staff was understanding, and we were not charged for our entrées. This restaurant could not be better.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 944S2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, wine and service. One of the best starters ever; tiger prawns and chili/ginger sauce. White fish as main and then dessert mmmm... 😋 Will go there again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lisbeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Group of 5 colleagues from university. One has grown up in China, and commented that several of the 15 taste items that constitute the tasing menu really had the authentic taste from his home province. The dinner and presentation was delightful. Would never have guessed from the outside that such a gem was there.
The whole party must take the set 15 menu if some of you want that.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flemming V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had dinner here on Friday night.
There is certainly nothing wrong with the food and the service was very attentive.
I felt that they were trying too hard with their food. It was all a little underwhelming bearing in mind the fanfare and explanation the staff made when things got served. My biggest issue was that we both ordered 2 different main courses and they had exactly the same sauce, which overwhelmed the flavour of the meat. If I was guessing, the chef has fallen in love with Korean red pepper paste (I maybe wrong).
I do want to make it clear that it tasted nice, but unfortunately, it wasn’t great hence the 3 stars.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cmart72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Reasonable price for amazingly good food. Small, intimate restaurant, book in advance. Knowledgeable staff and a fairly good wine selection.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank siribr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Red Box also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Red Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.