We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casual Food”
Review of Kebabish

Kebabish
Ranked #661 of 2,460 Restaurants in Copenhagen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Casual Food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our first day in Copenhagen and we happened to drop in here for a dinner. I am glad we did because we were quite pleased.

1.) Generous portions. Most restaurants in Europe provide small portions but this place does not skimp out at all.

2.) Very flavorful and tasty. I like the food we ordered and even the pizza was pretty good.

Would come again and try different items but very relieved our first meal was a good one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    85
    44
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I liked the authentic Pakistani food and service provided by the kebabish it's just an excellent place to eat and enjoy. I found that all the employees in restaurant are friendly and helpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lion Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real pakistani food.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This is an unformal restaurant that serves authentic pakistani food. Prices are reasonable and the food really tasty. You have to order and pay at the register. They bring you the food. Really nice and hot spices.

The restaurant could have been more decorated. Also we missed real pakistani chai after dinner. But all in all: a lovely dinner. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tobias294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food here was very good and better than most of the Indian/Pakistani restaurants in the area. The taste was authentic and the prices seems reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skive, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food. ”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I love this restaurant in Copenhagen. They serve a lot if delicious and very tasty Indian food. They could make the atmosphere more cozy but that's okay. It's nice you can overlook the cooking in the kitchen. Great and would recommend for everybody!

Helpful?
Thank D1amonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Kebabish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing