We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big hype for a amusement park” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Gardens

Tivoli Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Private Walking Tour: Best of Copenhagen
Ranked #2 of 348 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: From mid-April to mid-September, a world-class amusement park comes to life in the center of Copenhagen. More than two dozen rides await you, in addition to live entertainment and more than 30 eateries.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Big hype for a amusement park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Tivoli during the late afternoon and found it to be a park of eateries, shops and rides. There were some interesting flowers and shops. Since we had a Copenhagen Card,it was a good deal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,308
    5,057
    1,925
    421
    192
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful at night as the lights are turned on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent two hours at Tivoli from 9pm-11pm. It was magical as all the pretty lights were illuminated. The live music and the fireworks were also a plus. The flowers are beautiful and the amusement rides were great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LRR123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prettiest theme park ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It has great selection of rides for all the ages. It's beautiful to walk around. It has many little shops with great variety of gift ideas..
It has great variety of restaurants, even variety of different fast food places. I loved that each restaurant was built in a different style according to its cuisine. There were some amazing buildings and romantic gardens to walk around.
You can easily spend a whole day there regardless of your age.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LinaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for the young”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good day in the sun - not so good in the rain. Attractive gardens - and loads of places to eat - but like all Denmark not cheap.
Fun to see everyone screaming on the amazing rides - but you need a strong stomach to experience them!
Loved the aquarium - a long coral reef with loads of tropical fish - mesmerizing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens and has made me want to go to a ballet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 11.30 on a Tuesday and for three cost £90! So we made the most of it and stayed all day. We didn't have to queue long for rides and the park wasn't packed, we sat in the grass and listened to the concert at 17.00 hrs and at 20.00 hrs watched the ballet if the Tin soldier, I've never been one for ballet as I never understood it but this was beautiful and told the story. I was hooked! So am going to try one when I get home.
The gardens are beautiful and smell gorgeous, we stayed for the laser show in the lake which was good but it was nice to see the park lit up with all the different colour lights.
A nice place to go on old style rides and sit and chill if you want. Defiantly recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank BristolJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tivoli Gardens also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tivoli Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing