We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's so amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It was the best hotel in Copenhagen I ever had. My room was on the 16th floor with an fantastic view to downtown copenhagen. The room was perfect with a lot of practical hightech. You think that you live in the future.The staff was always friendly and very helpful. Take your time to have a drink in the skybar and enjoy the view around Copenhagen in the darkness. It's so great ! Walking distance from the hotel to the metro (subway) only 5 Minutes, different bus stops directly in front of the hotel entrance. Denmarks biggest shopping mall (fields) is only one metro station away. It was not my last time in this excellent hotel.

Frank

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wide view if you have no problems that the windows end at the floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

We thank you for your amazing review, it was a pleasure to have you and it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,727)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,065 - 2,071 of 3,727 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Electric sun and blackout shades filter the sunlight during the day and block the midnight sun at night. The metro is a 5 minute walk, then a 10 minute ride into town. Trains come frequently, so you rarely have to wait more than a couple minutes. The hotel food is good, but not available after 10pm- which is a problem if you've flown in from afar and are hungry. A great place to stay on business, but if you're going to C for a vacation you'd be better off staying closer to the tourist sights in town.

Room Tip: Tower 1 has the lobby and restaurants, Tower 2 has the sky bar; you cross between towers on level 1...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3graces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

We thank you for your review. It is possible to get sandwiches from our room service after 10 pm. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Bella Sky Comwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed at Bella Sky for 5 nights (5 of my best nights in a hotel ever)
Check in was quick and service was great, i stayed in the 14 floor with great view at the city. The room was realy nice and modern, with realy comftable bed and electrical blinds to cover the window, thes where opperated from switches beside the bed.
The bathroom was outstanding with "rainshower" in the roof and a normal showerhead aswell, the bathroom was altso equiped with hairconditioner, shampo, showergel and bodylotion that where refilled everyday when the room was done by the excelent houskeeping staff. Nice working desk with two chairs, 32" LCD HD TV, with a super nice menu with info about your stay, your current bill at the hotel, movie rental and roomservice food order, the room altso have codelock safe and mini bar with diffrent cold drinks and a waterkettel for making tea and coffe. Big closet for hanging up your shirts etc.
Overall a great hotel that offers you qualities unlike any other hotel i have stayed in, especialy the great view from the room realy did make it event better.
This is probably the only hotel that realy looks the same as in the picture, maybe better.
This is from now on my only hotell to stay in Copenhagen.
Thanks to all the wonderfull staff at Bella Sky that made my stay special, everything was proffesional, the staff always smiling and greting you.
You all do a great jobb.
Higly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Gestor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon at Bella Sky Comwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A beautiful hotel. The two towers are uniquely shaped and checkerboard black and white. They seem to create different shapes depending on the angle you view them. The interior is modern with lots of greenery. There are several excellent but pricy restaurant options and a Jetson-like Sky Bar on the 23rd floor. The rooms are uniquely laid out with IKEA style furniture. I had a corner room and the floor to ceiling window wrapped around the building corner. I never got the curtain to completed shut out the day light, which seemed to last from 4am to 11pm. The room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located next to the convention center with direct access. Wi-Fi is available along with a fitness center. There is a metro station about a 5 minutes walk away that can take you to downtown Copenhagen and the airport is only 10 minutes by taxi.

One downside, there isn’t anything around the hotel and convention center. So, you need to take the metro/taxi/car to go eat, sightsee or shop outside the hotel.

Room Tip: corner room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was in Copenhagen only for a night on business trip. It was a very pleasant stay. Very Nice room. Would go there again.

Just take in consideration that is a very busy hotel, but the stuff is very nice.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I arrived late one evening, having travelled by train and metro from the airport (about 20 minutes) and then a 10 minute walk. Check-in was reasonably quick and the room (on the 3rd floor, I think) was functional rather than luxurious, but had all of the necessary facilities and an excellent shower room. Breakfast the next morning was surprisingly well organised for such a large hotel. The only real negative with the whole stay was that the walls between the rooms were very thin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your review, the next time you come by you must try a room higher up in the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I'm so impressed by this hotel. It's close to the highway, metro (which brings you to the heart of Copenhagen within a few minutes), airport and shopping. The hotel is quite spectacular in every way and the rooms are spacy, clean and with excellent view. Breakfastbuffet is great and if you want to have a drink or snack, you can visit the Sky Bar on the top of the hotel. Parking is quite cheap (11 Euro for 24 hours).

No matter how hard I try, I find it difficult to mention anything negative about this hotel. I am really looking forward to going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoff-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

And we will be happy when you return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,237 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,444 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £115 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing