We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & great room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great service & great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

As usual, my review starts with a late arrival straight from a flight - nearly midnight in this case. Check in was excellent - really the best combination of "friendly" and "efficient" I've known for a long time. The hotel isn't in the most exciting or central location, but it is handy for the airport and for the metro into Copenhagen itself.
I asked at check-in if there was any chance of a light snack, was offered a cheese & ham sandwich and it was at my door within two or three minutes of getting there myself - speed that was impressive and, at that time of night, greatly appreciated.
The room was very good - modern, well thought out and comfortable with an efficient, bright and spotlessly clean shower room.
My only slight quibble - and I know this is very minor - was that they let down the overall impression of quality by only supplying plastic drinking "glasses".
Breakfast was very good - efficient and a plentiful selection of quality foods.
I've stayed in many Copenhagen hotels, including at least 1/2 dozen around the airport, but this was the best and I will go back next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Go for as high a floor as you can for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
A good and thorough review. Thank you for the recommendation. We will look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    1,475
    478
    153
    91
See reviews for
395
1,182
157
1,114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I chose Bella due to its location: was the closest hotel to where I wanted to be, and near a Metro station. When I arrived, I was surprised: hotel is brand new and modern, persons are extremely nice, breakfast is very good, internet works perfectly without any complications.
The hotel has a superb bar on last floor, from where you can enjoy a magnifiient view of... openhagen suburbs... But it is awsome...
Well: making it short - it is not a hotel in the city entre, but you have the metro 5min walk, and with metro you are in city centre in 15min. So - what more can you ask? Simply fantastic!And the price only makes it more recomendable.

Room Tip: Any room that has windows (i.e. all...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng_Pepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Great review. Ask for a room with a view over the Copenhagen skyline, if available, on your next visit. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Bella Sky in October 2013, with my partner as a birthday surprise.

Having arrived into Copenhagen airport around 7pm we decided to get a taxi to the hotel, this only took around 8 minutes and not too expensive. Much easier than getting the metro and as it was dark the hotel was lit up and looked wonderful. As it was our first night we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, the food was lovely but a little expensive.

We had a room on the 12th floor and the window went from floor to roof with an electric blind, the view was amazing. The room was very clean, plenty of space to hang clothes and it was cleaned everyday.

The metro was a 5 minute walk at the end of the street and got you to the centre in less than 8 minutes. We bought a 3day pass and were really glad we did. I'm not sure why some people have said its too far out, we didn't feel that at all.

This hotel was perfect as it wasn't right in the centre but close enough to get everywhere you needed too.

The staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisaCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of 'budget' hotels when travelling for work. Interesting then that the Bellasky was the same price as a grotty IBIS in Amsterdam, and yet a world away in every other way. Even more unusual when you consider for most Europeans, Denmark is not cheap.

It's a short walk from the metro which whisks you into Central Copenhagen in minutes. It's clean, excellent facilities, excellent staff and useable fast free wifi. (I tested at 30mb up and down!) The design is modern, cool and practice. They offer running maps if you want to say fit, big park area opposite, and there's a gym. The rooms are cool and clean and it was really nice not to have to put my name down and wait a week for an iron. They have them in every room!

Sky bar is cool, expect to pay real money for drinks though.

My two regrets are that I didn't get to try the restaurants (only there two nights and ate out both with customers - check out El Maison if you like tapas - and that more of the hotels I use are not like this. 5*

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Moto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a really good one with fabulous architecture I took room 2371 in the 23 floor facing the city an excellent view from up there the room has glass from the floor to the ceiling with electronic curtains there is the sky bar on the other side ,elevators are very fast I reach the 23 rd floor in 12 seconds..in a hotel like this you expect to find a 5 star restaurant but actually that was not what I found when I went to take my breakfast on my first day,the bella center station is about 15 minutes away by walking but be ware of the wind that might lift you up in winter days..!! They have a very good fitness center in the ground floor with very good equipment you can access it by your room card for free...there is a very small store in the lobby for souvenir...of no use.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank masterofpupets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was attending a concert at the Koncerthus in Copenhagen and when I mapped out hotels nearby and saw that the Bella Sky was close, I made up my mind. I had been wanting to stay here since it opened but because it's a little far from the center of town, it was never practical for me. There is a metro station just across that street that takes you to the center of town in 8 or 10 minutes. The exterior is so cool and the interior is just as cool. I upgraded to a corner room on the 22nd floor and the views were spectacular! Rooms are modern comfortable good design. I wasn't super thrilled with the fishbowl glass bathroom walls, I don't know why hotels think this is a good thing. They should frost them completely imo. Ate in the restaurant and food was good. Skybar was AMAZING the views are unreal especially at night! All around the service was terrific, very friendly and helpful people. Great breakfast! Had a great experience here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helveeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you are ever in denmark this hotel is nice… not 5 star but super clean and the staff is really friendly. Also this hotel is sooooo far away from "center city". I would not recommend a 1st time traveler to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dneilucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing