We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

After deciding to visit Copenhagen for a city break, we booked 4 nights at the Bella Sky Comwell after finding it online & after staying there, we were very pleased we chose this hotel! This is a very nice hotel, with a very modern & smart design. Check in was fast & efficient, we had booked an xl corner room which was very spacious & had everything we needed, the bed was also very comfortable & the room very quiet, so getting a good nights sleep wasn't a problem. The buffet breakfast was very nice, seemingly catering for everybody with serving a good selection of food from fruit to hot cooked food. There was a slight concern about the location before our trip, but after arriving at the hotel we found that the transport links were very good, with the metro station located very close to the hotel, which also ran to the airport & city center, which was only a 10 minute journey from the hotel. Overall a very good experience & would definitely stay again. I would recommend this hotel for anybody on a business trip or anybody planning a trip to visit Copenhagen.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank explorearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,209
    1,475
    478
    153
    91
See reviews for
395
1,183
157
1,115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

A poor rating might be considered a bit harsh. Architecturally its a beautiful hotel. Its ultra modern. Wi-fi is excellent. Breakfast was included. 10 minutes from airport by taxi. 5 minutes to train and 20 min. to city centre. BUT - a beautifully designed hotel does not make a good hotel. With all their innovation we had to chase them to remedy a few mistakes housekeeping had made, which incidentally---------------------- was never resolved. Most of the time it felt like one hand didn't know what the other was doing. And, when checking out we had to point out their mistakes with our bill. There is nothing worse then having to point out to a hotel which is supposedly technically savvy on how they've gone wrong. Again, its a beautifully designed hotel, the staff are very nice, and probably perfect for conferences but for a family, particularly with small children or a traveler who wants to relax after a long day-- This hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked the architecture of the hotel and found it ultra modern. You even noticed our excellent Wi-fi connection and the easy public transportion connection to the city centre. Thank you for mentioning our nice staff. We are usually very well regarded by both families with small children and tired travellers. We are sorry that our housekeeping did not follow through on their promises - we shall make improvements. As for the mistakes on the bill, we are glad that you were able to notice, so that it could be correted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California, US
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My last stop in Scandinavia was Copenhagen. Bella Sky surprised my in every way, nice and helpful staff, comfortable room, great view from my room (19th floor), minimal design and sensor trigger lighting in the floor corridor, and close to buses and subway. The front desk sells bus tickets too! The restaurants were pretty good.

My only small complaint was my dinner tab that ncluded a glass of tap water for 10 kroner! I didn't know they would charge for tap water!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

+ it is a brand new hotel. the staff is so kind, every morning the breakfast was very good . the magnificent view from skybar 23th floor.
- it is better if towels and sheets change after two night stay

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a nice hotel next to the convention center and airport. It is not anywhere near the downtown and is not near shopping. The restaurant is also nice. Best ;location for convention center which is connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for one night due to flight cancellation and I was very surprised by the very good service provided from check-in to bar to breakfast to check-out!
My room on the 11th floor had a magnificient view and despite the very windy night - the room was very quiet and I had a wonderful sleep!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Reception is friendly and efficient. Rooms are quite nicely designed and comfortable (Ladies: Beware of the shower handle that may release Rain Shower unwanted) Parking is expensive and not covered. Good access to the metro to go downtown.
I need to mention the very poor experience at the SkyBar on 23rd floor. The atmosphere was really not what you expect from a bar located at the top floor. The lighting was similar to one in the waiting room of a railway station - no structure given to the seating arrangements at all. Also the chosen lighting made sure that the windows reflected the light bulbs instead of giving view to the exterior (possibly better during the day). Also the service was devastating: You get your menu, when you enter the bar and have to carry it to the table yourself. Total absence of friendliness when we visited. Wonder how you can hire such staff for your bar, who do not understand the basic concept of service to guests. Cannot judge the food as we choose not to eat at the hotel after the experience at the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerKronberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Gæsteansvarlig at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We will look into the service at the Sky Bar, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing