We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and sleek as well as warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and sleek as well as warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

From the outside it looks modern, cold and sterile, but the inside is anything but that. From the amazing reception staff and welcoming environment to the warm inviting room it was a true pleasure in the -26 cold winds!

A must stay for anyone looking for a "Modern" look and feel with the warmth of their mothers arms!

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    1,475
    478
    153
    91
See reviews for
395
1,182
157
1,115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

For the price we paid, it really can't be beat. We used hotwire.com and paid $250 for 2 nights using the secret hot rate hotels feature.

This hotel is VERY similar in many ways to the crowne plaza copenhagen towers, which is in the neighbourhood. They just have slightly different pros and cons.

From the hotel, you'll need to take a short tram ride to get to the center of Copenhagen, but since it very convenient to do so, it's worth it.

PROS:
-Very good value price for the quality.

-Near the train and metro.

-Just a short walk to a huge shopping mall.

-Multiple front desk stands with good, fast service

-A brand new hotel in excellent condition.

-Breakfast is included with room rate.

-Rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. Great beds, linens, pillows, etc.

-Ask to stay on the Bella Donna women-only floor. With this, we had extra security, fresh orchids,
fashion magazines, nice products in the bathroom, and more.

CONS:
- Location (10-15 minute train to the centre of Copenhagen)

- No free shuttle bus from the airport. However, easy public transportation if you're flight doesn't arrive too late.

- Confusing entrance. The Bella Sky Comwell is a giant, sky-rise hotel split across 2 buildings with more than 800 rooms. Sometimes, 1 of the 2 buildings' entrances were closed, which became quite annoying.

- Hectic breakfast that felt a bit like a student mess hall since there were large crowds of people in a room that was too small to fit them all. To avoid the crowds, get there early.

SUMMARY:
All in all, I'd rate this property very highly, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the Bella Donna women-only floor. This has extra security and items in the room are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

For a one night stay, we found this hotel alright. We were tempted by the design and the SPA concept. The exterior is pretty outstanding but the surroundings is boring. Stay at the hotel. The room was on the 20th floor with a nice view over Copenhagen. The room was minimalistic with Scandinavian light colors and material. The bed was of good quality and the room was very clean. Restaurant was just average, we had some seafood pasta but the portions were big. The top floor bar was a mistake in term of design. The lightning made reflexes in the windows which destroyed the nice view in the night. Summary the hotel is to big for just a nice and cozy SPA experience. It feels like there have been to many designers involved. But the hotel is great for people participating in the exhibition next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room with view to Copenhagen and not to the other building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for complimenting the architecture and design of our hotel. The surrounding area offers everything from shopping at Scandinavia’s largest shopping centre to golf, running and biking trips and our Reception is always ready to guide you. If you want to go down town it takes less than 10 minutes by metro. The metro station is only 3 minutes walk from our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great Hotel for 1-2 nights for business, anything longer and the menu repeats itself. The welcome was nice as well as service in the balcony restaurant by a young gentleman who seemed to be new. First time in the lobby bar I got served so the second time I was wondering why I had to wait for 25 minutes when I got told they don't do service. The breakfast was good but one morning the yoghurt had gone bad - it was sour and acidic. All in all great design and very clean - most hotel staff was ok but when you say good morning and all that welcomes you is a grim look it doesn't meet what you expect. I didnt get to try the spa and fitness but I heard it was excellent. A little request - please add some fries to the club sandwich if possible - otherwise the food was excellent, especially the "otto". Thanks and hope to stay there again with some smiles :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shizuoka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is nearly airport.I used taxi from airport.About 140 DKK.And subwaystation is convinient for centaral-city.Restaurant&breakfast is very good.But this hotel don't have supermarcket&other restaurant.

Room Tip: Room is a little close.But,I like bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Saka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Inexpensive, great service, great views and a dazzling architectural design - I loved this place. It is definitely quirky but ever so functional and the amount of light falling in to the room, gave me a strong feeling of well being. Nicely appointed too. Four stars just because of the smallness of the room and the quirky twin comforters, both very small, despite my having a double bed. Looks like the hotel ran out of double sized comforters and gave me two small ones instead. On a 6,2" frame, didn't quite work. The room itself is tiny so if you have a family staying together would be very challenging as there is definitely not space for a rollaway bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I found finding a hotel in Copenhagen really difficult. It's obviously a very expensive place to stay but I was shocked by the number of views for hotels which reported then to be dirty and dingy (not what I expected from Denmark). So finding anything acceptable, let alone value for money, seemed a real challenge. That's why I was so pleased when I arrived at Bella Sky Cromwell.

I had originally actually booked in for a hotel near the Tivoli and was shocked when I found out 2 weeks before my stay that the 'lively' nearby environment actually meant 'red light and drug pusher district'. In a panic to find an alternative I settled on Bella Sky Cromwell and I'm so glad I did.

The hotel is clearly set up for business travellers, and as one half of a a couple wanting a romantic get-away, I initially had my reservations. In fact what this hotel actually provides is a totally modern, spankingly clean and bright place to stay , with highly professional service.

Again I was worried at first about its out of town location, however the hotel is literally situated immediately opposite for the metro stop and its only about 4 stops into the heart of copenhagen (roughly 10/15 minutes). The metro is also really clean and bright (mostly overland) and never seemed overly busy, so it was actually quite a nice journey. The only point to consider is just the expense, its not terribly expensive to get the metro but if your on a budget it does mean you just have to think a little more about how often you want to be popping back to the hotel, which isn't an issue for town centre hotels.

The hotel breakfast is really pretty good, with plenty of hot and cold options and lovely espresso/latte machines for your to help yourself to. There are also a few restaurant options for the evening but the menus are quite limited and they are expensive.

You can of course get room service which was really pretty good, but be aware it really is expensive (but then so is everything else in this city). We paid about £60 to have a burger in chips in bed! And you do get charged extra for having it brought up.

A nice touch is that you can also order movies to your room through our TV (as in main stream cinema types movies!!)

Tip one - make sure you request a room on the side facing the city - if you are there as a tourist it is really nice to be able to see the city from on high from the comfort of your bed.

Tip two - if you want to eat in the main restaurant book early, its very small for a hotel of this size and gets full up early. However if you just want a bite to eat and your not fused about ambience, eat at the ground floor bar area. The steak and burgers are the same as in the restaurant but cheaper (as i overheard the staff telling diners who couldn't get space in the restaurant just after i had ordered my steak - pretty annoying!!!).

Given my experience of trying to find a decent hotel in this city I am so glad that I chose to stay here and the clean, swish, cool style of this hotel, I think compensates for the slight downsides (location and expensive food).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Honeymooner1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing