We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Solid hotel for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Bella Sky is very close to the airport and to Ørestads Boulevard, which is a business area. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the view from the windows on top floors is breathtaking. Choice of food could be better, especially at the lobby bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    1,563
    530
    162
    99
See reviews for
422
1,258
171
1,194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed working in sleek, modern interior business spaces. And then hopping on the metro and standing on cobblestones within 30 minutes. The juxtaposition seems to be indicative of modern Copenhagen. The hotel staff are very helpful. The Muzak is annoying so we turned it off in our breakout rooms. Breakfast is good. I would love to be able to have cappuccino in the morning. The lounge cafe does not open until 10:30 am. I think this is a good choice for biz travel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I regularly go on business trips to Copenhagen, I've seen quite a few hotels here, but so far I've always left out Bella Sky. "Too far away from everything!" - I thought, and stayed at more central hotels, that quite often didn't live up to my standards.

I should have tried out Bella Sky long before!

It's not in the center, true - but it's just 500 meters from the metro station Bella Center. And once you've walked the distance, you're in the center within 5-10 minutes!

The hotel itself is a gem! Super modern and in a minimalistic and cool scandinavian design, which I absolutely loved.

I got a nice room on the 19th floor of tower two (room 1940) - with a magnificent view over the nature reserve Amager Fælled and with the city laid out in the distance. The windows are big - floor to ceiling - so you really feel on top of the world! The room itself was quite large and had a bathroom with a nice, wooden interior.

The breakfast was about average, but of good quality. The Balcony Restaurant, however, was great - with nordic cuisine and great steaks at reasonable prices (for Copenhagen). If you like beer, I recommend that forget about Carlsberg and Tuborg and try the excellent local brew that they serve here (from the brewery Amager Bryghus).

The staff was incredibly courteous.

I used the fitness center three times and liked it. Modern machines throughout.

Only small minus was the wireless internet. Even though it was complementary (big plus!), it seemed quite unstable. One minute it would work, but the next it wouldn't. In a business hotel like Bella Sky, I'd expect these things to work properly.

But all in all this was the best stay in a hotel in Copenhagen so far. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Berlinaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valby, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hi all you "Trippies".

Here'a a review of one of the most spectacular hotels in Copenhagen.

I was there last year one night with my girlfriend on april 30th.

In short: All most everything is in a very high standard, which you absolutely should expect from a hotel in this price category. Worth every penny.

In detail: We stayed in a superior room on the 17th floor with an absolutely mesmerizing view over Copenhagen city and the Amager Faelled (local huge recreational parkarea)
The room were quite spacious, clean end tidy. It was held in a modern Nordic look, with a nice sized bathroom, including a great bathtub which fits two normal sized people.

You should definitely go for a room as high as possible unless heights is a problem. The higher up you go, the more spectalular the view.

The hotel is partner with the huge conference-and spa chain "Comwell", so naturally the hotel has a state of the art spa and fitness center, no expenses spared there.
You can join the spa for free as a guest and supply with massages for extra, for example and can really recommend their excellent hot stone massage for couple.

One of the hotels key features is of course the Bella Sky Bar, which is situated at the 23.rd!!! floor(around 170 meters above sealevel!) with surround views over the harbor, Copenhagen City, bridges, towers, skyline, Amager Faelled and Amager.

Well worth a visit also for people not staying at the hotel, since admission to the bar is free of charge, you just walk in an take the elevator up.

The hotel have different restaurants and that is my only "complaint": The hotel is so modern and new, that the atmosphere in the restaurants isn't that cozy in my perspective. The food is very delicious though and the overall standard is really good.

The hotel is not the one to pick if you want to live right at the inner city, BUT if you wan't some nature around you and still be able to reach the inner city in just ten minutes this is the one, since you can take the local metrotrain right to the center of Copenhagen in 7-8 minutes.

Of course you should pick this hotel if you're attending a conference at the Bella Center, since the hotel is located right next to it.

This hotel has my finest recommendations for locals and visitors travelling from abroad.
Welcome to MY city, Copenhagen.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPStryger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Bella Sky is beautiful; everything about it is unique and different. I'm just not sure that's enough to keep folks coming back for more. The exterior wows you with two towers tilting in opposite directions, and they are connected by a skybridge. It's one heck of a feature, and makes for some great pictures (from outside or inside).

The rooms are similarly special while maintaining the typical Scandinavian style (modern & sleek). My room featured floor-to-ceiling windows, and because I was on an upper-floor facing the city (which is pretty far off in the distance), the view was quite nice. The odd part is that there were also floor-to-ceiling windows into the bathroom. These are completely transparent up high and down low, but shaded in the middle, however, if you want to see, you can. Some might like it for a romantic getaway, but not great for a family.

As for the other stuff... The breakfast was pretty good with a variety of hot and cold foods. It won't wow you, but it will get you through the morning. The WiFi seemed fast and reliable when I was there. The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The elevators are TINY, but there are a lot of them. The skybar has great views and very cool, sleek furnishings; like everything else, it's very neat to see. The lobby is also very cool and picture-worthy. The hotel is close to the Metro which will take you downtown, and there is also a mall very nearby.

You'll get tons of cool photos around the hotel. It's a great experience staying there once. I'm just not sure it's a place you'd return to over and over. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there if I had to, but there are other places that are just as good or better for a lower price.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the city have the best view (duh!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are very pleased you had a great stay and you got some cool pictures for your photo album. We hope to see you at Bella Sky Comwell very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As a Danish native I am quite proud that we have such a cool design hotel in Copenhagen, so when I had the chance to stay there, as I now live in Germany, my expectations were high (also due to the hotel rating and price level).
But the dissappointment is after a weekend stay definately there, even though we had a special price weekend discounted rate, if I had paid full price I would have been angry.
The rooms are nicely done (we had medium room on the 18th floor), but already after approx 3 years, the room looked somewhat worn out. For example the dusche was full of chalk and the glas door did not close properly so the whole toilet was wet after the shower.
Furthermore the design had come before the practical use of the room, for example, there are no electrical outlet next to the mirror or at the working desk.
Last point of room critique was the very soft bed.
The breakfast buffet and restaurent can best be described as going to IKEA cafeteria on a saturday morning to "enjoy" your breakfast, very stressed, full of people and only with filter coffee with no chance for for example ordering a cappucino.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannReneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport. Fife
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great modern hotel. Nice rooms with floor to ceiling windows.
Sky Bar on 23rd floor is a must visit. Great views.
Breakfast very good and varied choices.
Staff friendly and helpful.
2 minutes from bus and metro stops for short journey into Copenhagen, which is an amazing place.
Short easy train journey direct from Airport.
Short train journey to Malmo in Sweden, well worth the visit.
Would highly recommend , Bella Sky and Copenhagen

Room Tip: The higher the better, looking out over Copenhagen, or to the Bridge to Sweden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,164 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
No photo provided
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,021 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,879 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing