We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our stay at Bella Sky Comwell was very good from start to finish. It is a modern hotel with good facilities, friendly staff and a good location as long as you don’t mind travelling to the centre of town on a fast and frequent metro.
We stayed in a standard room which was fine for our needs (3 night city break). The bed was 2 singles pushed together which was a bit annoying but we survived. We were offered a room upgrade on arrival for around £25 a night but we declined and were happy with our decision.
Breakfast was included in our rate and was a good selection of hot and cold food. Only omission was a selection of pastries, they only had croissants.
We did not get a chance to visit the Sky Bar as on the last night when we wanted to go it was closed due to a private function which was a bit of a shame.

If the short travel time to the centre of town is a problem then don’t go to this hotel but if you want a modern cheap hotel with great service then definitely go here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    1,503
    483
    155
    91
See reviews for
399
1,202
165
1,134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I love the fact that the hotel is attached to the congress center. It's great when you're doing business there. A very 'design' hotel but still classy. Great service, well presented rooms, even the restaurant (because you are far from the city center) is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoverBoy809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel on complementary airport shuttle in about 10 minutes,checked in by a very friendly receptionist in very quick time,up to our room on the 15th floor and greeted with a fantastic view over the city,some people have commented on the rooms being to small,my wife and I have travelled many times to all corners of the globe and this room was up there with the best.the wi fi I found to be super fast.breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice,all the staff worked incredibly hard and should be congratulated on there effort and friendliness.The trip into town was easy on metro,remember to take change for ticket machine 48kr for two otherwise you have to use credit card.I would recommend this hotel ,very good value for money.Sorry to have left.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Colind51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Arriving late at night the hotel was easy to get to from the airport using the train/metro service. The Metro stop is just outside the hotel. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. We requested a room with a city view and there was no problem fulfilling this request.

The room was on the small side, but big enough for us as we did not have a lot of luggage. Beds were comfortable, and tea and coffee facilities were available in the room. The bathroom did have sections of one wall made out of glass and even though the middle section of the glass was frosted you could see into the bathroom area from the bedroom if the lights were on - not a huge fan of this and would prefer the option of curtains to have some privacy in the bathroom when travelling with friends.

Breakfast had a good selection from cold meats and cheese, to cereal, fruit, bacon, eggs, etc. I did like the idea of using an iPad to choose the type of fruit juice you wanted in your glass.

The hotel is outside the city, but the city was easily accessible with the Metro station just outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this supremely stylish and friendly hotel in March. It was the perfect location for a weekend city break, right on the metro - just 5-10 minutes outside the centre.

The trip from the airport is easy, with one change on the metro, or a short hop on the train and metro. The hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle bus.

The staff were helpful and friendly. At check-in, as it was our first visit, we were offered a high floor to enjoy the stunning view. The room was super stylish and clean, with lots of technology. There was a good WiFi connection and the beds were wonderfully comfortable.

The sky bar was a great and unique addition - drinks while dear were high quality and again the service was faultless. Sadly on Sunday it closed quite early, which might actually have benefited us!

The location obviously plays to a business audience, so our weekend break was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast included a wide choice of continental and cooked items and was tasty and plentiful.

This hotel surpassed our expectations in both service and style and I'd definitely recommend it as a base for exploring this very cool city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
298 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

4/5 is good for this hotel, it's well located near the airport and a 10 minute walk to the Metro to get you in to the centre of the city. If you walk a bit further (25 mins to Ørestad) there are mainline trains to the airport, Malmö and Gothenburg.
We upgraded the room on check in to the 21st floor and the view was nice if not stunning. The room itself was small but functional with a very comfy bed and really great shower.
Breakfast is fine and served in a large canteen style room. The staff were struggling a bit to replenish fast enough so some items quickly ran out.
Overall though we liked it and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere quiet out of town at which to base themselves.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is either ugly or stunning and with a corner room on the 17th floor we had a beautiful view.... Only it's more like a flat waste ground. But still, what a vista.
The staff were friendly and very efficient, and the facilities are excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saltim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing