We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Efficient design hotel worth visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Bella sky Comwel Hotel is a beautiful design Hotel. They have a free shuttle service from and to the airport. The hotel is the biggest of Denmark with 2 towers connected on several levels. But,no long waiting lines @ reception to get into the hotel because of the very efficient receptionists at the different counters. Efficiency is the word for this hotel. All around from the bar to the rooms everything is wel organized. The rooms are in Danish design, every corner is used at its maximum. Don't go here for cosy, atmospheric spaces because all is cool design. The sky bar at the top level is giving a great view and the are serving great drinks, but watch out because you are in Denmark so prices are rather high. Breakfast is served on different places so you never have to queue up. They also have very good Wellness facilitations and different restaurants. The hotel is not near to the city centre but you can easily take the metro (halt Bella Sky) @ 2 minute walk from the hotel and get of @ Kongens Nytorv directly into the center on 8 minutes. If you can choose, ask for a Room in the upper levels in the first tower, beautiful view.

Room Tip: take a room in the first tower and if you love a beautiful view take one in the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirkvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,602 of 3,819 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I made my booking through booking.com and booked a double room with view, what they also call a medium sky room. It is in floors 20 to 23 and offers a nice view. Well, a nice view and a nice design really is not everything.

Unfortunately booking.com (according to the hotel) booked me wrongly into a lower category in one of the lower floor. Even though it was not the best start, mistakes can happen and I got another room.

However, the overall stay was really unpleasant for following reasons:

1. The bathroom was smelling terribly and it didn't really look clean. There were some blurs on the floor and the toilet, I better don't want to know what they were.
2. The bathroom was ridiculously small. Roughly 2 times 1 meter. There is absolutely no space to put your stuff anywhere. No cupboard, no space on the lavatory, nothing. Due to the limited space, towels are placed in the shower, so they get wet when you take the shower. Very clever.
3. As I unfortunately only realised when I was in the shower the next morning, there was no shower gel and shampoo available in my room!!!
4. The room itself was very, very small.
5. The hotel is overcrowded. It is a typical mass tourist hotel. Don't go there if you want to relax.
6. Hotel staff was nice even though it was probably not the best idea to book a guest, who anyway first got assigned a wrong room, into probably the smallest room they have.

Some constructive thoughts to the hotel personnel:
As the hotel staff told me, the size of the room and the bath room may differ within the same category given the design of the building. How about calling small rooms what they are, small rooms, and charge a lower price? The guest can make a distinct choice, rather than hoping to be lucky, and won't be completely unsatisfied thereafter?

I won't recommend Bella Sky to any of my friends and the TripAdvisor community.

Best regards,
Gregor

Room Tip: Be aware you don't get room 2145.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Gregor,
Thank you for your feedback and for the kind compliments regarding our staff. We are very sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay at our hotel and for the inconvenience it might have cost you. You are welcome to contact us at guestrelations@bellasky.dk, and we will take a look into your case. Thank you again for your comments and for taking the time to express your thoughts. They are highly valued.
Best Regards,
Lise,
Guest Relations,
Bella Sky Comwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A hotel and lobby design unmatched anywhere, rooms with clean sharp minimalistic Danish design, bathrooms with gorgeous use of space and elements, fantastic and very extended breakfast buffet, large open spaces with modern and futuristic furnitures, multiple Apple computers ready to serve …. and helpful beautiful staff! It is not centrally located but the green area around is very pretty and there is a metro station 2 minutes from the hotel that takes you downtown in 10 minutes. I saw no flow and will go back anytime I am in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hossein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Positives: Shuttle service was very convenient. Proximity to metro station to central was great. Hotel room view was outstanding. Shower was spacious.

Negatives : Had to store milk for young child in fridge, however fridge auto registers when items are removed and adds to hotel room bill. Was easily situated at check out, but would rather spare the temporary headache. Nothing much nearby besides a park approx 10 mins out and a new, large shopping outlet, Fields, a bit further down the same street. No activity area for young children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great design throughout, friendly and helpful staff, amazing views, close to the metro and only 5 mins into the centre, great breakfast (huge choice!), very clean room and a great size - nothing negative to say!

Travelled with my boyfriend for a 3 day city break, and would definitely recommend Bella Sky to anyone travelling to Copenhagen! I got a great deal with BA, and would definitely come back here. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the Swimming pool and spa...but by the looks of it it would have been great!

all in all...an amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I loved this place - just 10 minutes from the airport and a free shuttle bus. The hotel is a stunning design, and the rooms are as cool as the exterior - very comfortable beds, nice amenities and everything spotless! The bathroom was a little crammed but otherwise I was very happy here.

Everything is also amazingly automated - push a button to raise and lower the window shades, great wifi and items are automatically recorded when you take them from the honor bar.

The hotel had a pretty nice breakfast buffet which is included, I also recommend the package which includes the citypass ticket for all public transport. The hotel is a little outside of the center of town, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and a metro station less than 5 minutes walk, either of these will take you anywhere you need to go. I live in Switzerland and find the efficiency, cleanliness and punctuality of Copenhagen's public transport comparable - there is no need to rent a car here.

The hotel staff were very nice and spoke perfect English, and the hotel had a nice looking lobby bar - although i did not have time for a drink. My only complaint is that you need to pay to visit their pool, this seems a bit of gouging to me and not something I'm used to in most hotels.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this beautifull design hotel which made me feel truely welcome. The rooms are big, the bed is great, the view nice and the location -although not in the city itself- really good for a visit to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sjoerd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,512 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen

Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £105 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing