We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Cheshire. UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Located around 10 minutes drive from the airport, courtesy bus operates between Bella Sky, Crowne Plaza and CPH Airport, suggest to book with reception as it's popular. Location is remote, although next door to the conference centre and shopping Mall. Clean, white, bright rooms with functional space, beds and shower rooms, all amenities you would expect from this levels of hotel. Dined in the Sky Bar which was pleasant, good type Scandinavian tapas meal with wine, perfect views of the city and surrounding areas. Continental breakfast was good, main bar area functional. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: City facing on the upper floors, both towers have up to 22 floors, I think !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCI17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    1,583
    535
    167
    101
See reviews for
433
1,277
173
1,207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.
The design of the building is impressive and the view from the SkyBar in breath-taking!
The restaurant has just the right variety of food (best whole bread ever :D).
Friendly and patient staff, explaining anything you feel like asking.
The location is not in the city center, but there are buses facilitating travel to/from the city, so the transportation will be no problem at all.
I liked very much the room, not only was it well equipped and very clean, but also the beds were very very comfortable, which is essential when traveling.
Definitely would choose it again when staying in Copenhagen.

P.s. Covert Affairs, season 4 has an episode filmed there... I got really enthousiastic when I saw it :)))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_Zambet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommel, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great hotel.The design, the very clean and well equipped accommodation (a normal hairdryer, safe, mini bar, cupboards, a very practical and nice bathroom, electric curtains, airco,...), the Skybar, the very helpful and friendly staff; they really take their time for you. The free airport shuttle every 30 minutes, the possibility to rent bikes in the hotel, the sell of metro tickets (only a short walk to the metro station), Also, it's a very quiet hotel, very wel isolated to avoid hearing the neighbours and the (however low) traffic. We're definitely in for another stay at the Copenhagen Bella Sky Comwell!

Room Tip: Although the hotel is very well isolated, maybe it's a good idea not to have a room on the 22nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iceanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent looks and comfortable rooms for this hotel, on the outskirt of Copenhagen but with easy metro access.
Friendly personnel but unfortunately a hotel victim of organized trips with dozens of tourists busses every day. As such, busy and noisy breakfast with hard to find tables and sometimes a 15 minutes waiting time to get an elevator in the morning and around 5 to 6 pm times.

It is probably that hotel's business model to accomodate a lot of people at the same time but the system does unfortunately not follow. The bar on floor 23 is a must , with its breathtaking view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetMike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If only this hotel was in the city center it would be ideal. Have to take a train if you want to venture out of the hotel area. There's so much I liked about the hotel- free continental breakfast, great fitness room, hotel room space is good (only wish there was bathroom counter space), fancy little coffee machine. I wish our room was a little bit higher to have a better view, but it was decent enough. I think the Sky Bar up on the top floor is worth checking out for the view (perhaps get a drink) but there's so many other places in town that I would recommend to visit instead for meals. Runners can go across the street and hit up the trails. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give you two sides of views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First stay in Copenhagen for a business conference, and this hotel made me feel truly like I was in Scandinavia. The room design was very cool, with hidden cupboards and fridge along the entrance hall, and the automatic curtains were adjustable for the very warm afternoons (in April!)
Access from the airport was easy with the black shuttle van which picks up outside Terminal 2, and a short walk from the hotel to the metro which takes you directly into town.
We also walked to the Fields shopping centre for dinner one night, but it was much further than we anticipated.

Our one criticism was we wanted a cheap and easy meal locally, and the concierge said he would book it for us, but it was full, so he booked us another one - he gave us the impression it was close by, but it was a very expensive TAXI ride (when we already had train tickets) and we ended up outside a restaurant in the centre of Copenhagen with a Michelin star. Um...no...

The bar upstairs was fun - the hanging swing chairs were a hoot. The restaurants were always very busy and a couple of times we were unable to get a meal at all. Breakfasts were included and we could eat a wide range of good foods - for the gluten-free traveller there were meats and cheese, eggs, grills, yoghurts and fruit. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tokyo_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kungsbacka
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is wow! Great hotel! Located a bit from Copenhagen Central City, with great transportation (Metro) A really friendly staff in the reception, get the room fast. Lovely and practical rooms with all the equipment needed, clean! Fantastic Danish design all over! Great food with very service minded staff!
If you going to Copenhagen, do try this fab hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tant_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,200 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,366 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing