We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is OK....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel is OK....”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014 for work. It was an OK hotel. A bit outside of the city center but easy to get to by the metro which is about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean, but the wifi is very poor - being that I traveled here for work, it was a bit inconvenient. I know this is a minor detail/complaint but the elevators in the hotel took a very long time, if you were in the other tower you'd have to switch and then wait again for the other elevator (there are a lot of floors). The hotel staff also were using the elevators, so if the elevator was full you'd have to wait again. I believe this is a 4 star hotel, but I would expect better service. Not many options for room service at the hotel either. Overall, I think you could get a better deal, with better service closer to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kpiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    1,527
    505
    159
    93
See reviews for
410
1,227
168
1,155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel has been architecturally designed in such a way as to make it a land mark on the Copenhagen skyline. As such the upper level room on the outside of the two towers offer good views of the somewhat boring available scenery.

The rooms were a good size for Europe and sound proof, the bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed with a great shower.

As is usual in just about every hotel I have stayed at around the world, there was no provision for housing and accessing a second suite case. Why is this so?

We stayed at this hotel because my wife was attending a conference at the centre attached to the hotel. With the benefit of hindsight this was a mistake.

The hotel is outside the city centre, but is very accessible by way of the Metro. The Metro is a light rail that runs very frequently, and as such avoids the need to stay on the conference sight.

I have two lasting memories of this hotel; one is the fact that everything is very expensive. The second is the Lobby Bar. With the exception of a very friendly Sth African barman the place was staffed by exceptional levels of attitude. One was made to feel privileged to get any sort of service. Staff arrogance was at a premium. On one occasion when eventually being served by a blonde tattooed unpleasant young lady, I was asked, "are you serious?" when I pointed out that my beer (dear as poison) had not been filled to the required level.

I do not have the time to detail how bad this Bar was, but rest assured the service will be slow and guaranteed to have a hint of rudeness.

One unfortunate issue is the fact that the same people can be found staffing the bar/restaurant on the top level of tower 2. Be ready to feel privileged to get any level of service.

On a brighter note, the breakfast was fantastic with an unbelievable range of food on offer.

The Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The free airport shuttle which runs every 20 minutes was also a bonus.

Doubt we would ever stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muggsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an amazing building that dominates the sky line, the design of the building is novel, appearing to change shape from different viewing positions.The hotel is not in the city centre, but the city is easily accessed via the metro that is only a short walk away - the cost is about £6 return.

The downside of our visit was the unavailability of a table near the window in the restaurant (booked and confirmed to us only an hour before eating) - the table had been 'given' or taken by others - although the restaurant was less than half full. Not a deal breaker but disappointing - despite us pointing out to staff that we had booked a particular table (birthday celebration) we were just allocated another table without explanation or apology.

However if you are prepared for a short journey into the city then this location is good quality and represents value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Gorgeous, modern hotel. Room was spacious with lovely bathroom and stunning window feature! Food at the hotel, however was overpriced and definitely not suitable for vegetarians (my only option was cheese!). Despite this I would return for a longer visit (but would eat out).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucypussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would consider this hotal again.

I booked a room and asked for ar room with a nice view, higher up. So I got a corner room for a higher price. The view should be spectacular, with windows from cealing to floor. But the windows themselfes are pretty narrow and also they put a big screen TV in front of them.

So the first thing we did was to rearrange the TV to get a better view for enjoying the welcome champagne and fruits ordered. But it really didnt help. So Im a bit disappointed in that since it is one of their key selling points.

But, otherwise the hotel and room is modern with a kind of nordic minimalistic touch. The bathroom on the other hand was really nice.

Breakfast was plentyful but noisy in a large area with little or no noise reduction put in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference, looks pretty incredible as you walk up to it and certainly very friendly staff, but I was told i had been upgraded to a room on the 21st floor. It was very small, and I was very put off by the see through glass toilet and glad i was alone on the room!
However the major major flaw were the lifts, the system just doesn't work. It took me 40 minutes to get up to meet some friends in the bar on the 23 floor and an hour to get down again at closing time. The stairs are closed off, one way access for emergencies only, and although there is a sophisticated computer system that pics the best elevator for the floor you want, it can't cope with many people at all. Deeply frustrating it happened to me again and again.
Its also out in the middle of a flat concrete area, missing out on arguably one of Europe's most beautiful cities.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJPVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear PJPVet
Thank you for your review and for complimenting the architecture of the hotel and our staff. We are very sorry for your experience with the elevators. One of them was under maintenance during a smaller period but it is up and running again.
If you are up for shopping or sightseeing there is a shopping mall within walking distance from the hotel and the city centre is only ten minutes away by metro. We have our own metro station called "Bella Center" only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel.
You are welcome to contact us at guestrelations@bellasky.dk for further feedback.
Have a great summer!
Best regards,
Bella Sky Comwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for business conferences as there is plenty of room for big gatherings just next door. It is not centrally located (anyway just 15 minutes shuttle from the airport), but there is a metro station at just 5 minutes walk.
Our room was simple and clean. Sleeping quality at the best.
The service was okay but we would expect more promptness and professionality in such a hotel. The wifi reception was not adequate.
The highlight of this place is the Sky Bar, at the top floor. Enjoy the sunset there with drinks and tapas!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuspoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen

Property: AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
Address: Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark (Formerly Bella Sky Comwell)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 812
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Copenhagen in style when staying in the AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen. Our contemporary hotel provides comfortable accommodations with spacious pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, complimentary high speed Internet access, flat screen televisions with premium channels and many more thoughtful amenities. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Copenhagen, we offer a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, decadent bars and lounges and a shuttle to Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sky Comwell Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing