We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
CABINN Metro(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Danica(Taarnby)
View Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Sydhavnen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,987)
Filter reviews
3,987 results
Traveller rating
1,413
1,713
570
179
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
1,713
570
179
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barbalcony restaurantcity centremetro stationconference centerclose to the airportfloor to ceiling windowsmodern architecturetop floorattending a conferencecorner roomshuttle busbusiness hotelmini barpublic transportrooms are smallyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,552 - 1,557 of 3,987 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. The hotel is very different and great design throughout. We found the rooms fine. The staff were helpful,replying to emails before our stay,looking after our luggage, giving us a room on the 22nd floor when we asked for a room with a view. We also used the shuttle bus to get to the airport to catch the bus to Malmo saving us a trip on the metro.The hotel is located close to the metro so no trouble getting into Copenhagen . We enjoyed our breakfasts and even though the hotel was full we didn't have any trouble finding a table etc. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorksireLassUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice hotel, coolant funky with good breakfast don't for ice, don't have it and don't ask for an early check in, it won't happen. Most staff I dealt with are new and training, nice but uninformed. Breakfast is good with lots of choices. Metro is close (3 min walk) 24 DKK to subway and easy access to down town.,

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank shadoe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We are a couple( 2 doctors from Cairo, Egypt ). the transfer from airport to hotel is very good- the hotel shuttle bus "complementary" a black mini bus, covers the distance in 15 minutes. the staff in the reception - and in the hotel in general- are NOT friendly at all, they think it was a favor, that they let you stay in their Big hotel !!!.the hotel is in the middle of NO WHERE, you will not find a single shop- of any kind- at a walking distance from the hotel. the bus stop is very near- about 2 minutes walk, the metro station is more than 400 meters from the hotel ( not 100 meters as was mentioned by the hotel officials ). In brief, the location is really bad. Sleeping quality is BAD, the bed was horrible, completely uncomfortable. very poor cleaning of the room !!!. Breakfast was average, very crowded room, you can say " a commercial breakfast". Below average hotel is exceeding the right rating for the hotel. we visited the 3 Scandinavian capitals, that was the worst hotel in any of them...Sorry to disappoint you, but that was our experience....

Room Tip: not very high floors are OK,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaSkyComwell, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Rafa e
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to give us feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had a less great experience at our hotel. Our beds usually get a lot of great feedback, but it is of course a matter of opinion and taste. If you want to go shopping there is a big shopping mall and a supermarket within walking distance from the hotel – or just one metro stop from Bella Center metro station. In the other direction, only 5 metro stops, you have the center of Copenhagen. You are welcome to contact us via guestrelations@bellasky.dk for further feedback.
Best Regards,
Bella Sky Comwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a beautiful hotel! We had an excellent 2 night stay here and we didn't want to leave. The iconic building was easy to find which was great as we were driving. The young lady on the reception desk was very welcoming and gave us a room facing the city on the 19th floor. The room itself was a good size, very modern, clean and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom was excellent, but beware of the glass wall if you are sharing with anyone but your spouse! Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of food: bacon, eggs, breads, cheeses, fruit etc. I did think the car park could have been free (80DK per night) as there was ample parking and not many cars and there is a free shuttle bus from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room facing the city for a stunning view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bribec88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Modern design is very eye catching. Air conditioned hotel near the airport with free shuttle service. IF heights bother you, think twice as our room had a floor to ceiling window next to the bed and we were on the 13th floor. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Overall a great place to prepare from or recuperate from a long flight. There is at least one bus stop right in front of the hotel but restaurants are a walk unless you want to eat in the hotel. Woulf have liked to have an outdoor courtyard with chairs where you could relax

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tusenkatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews