We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,394)
Filter reviews
4,394 results
Traveller rating
1,571
1,872
621
199
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
1,872
621
199
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar city centre metro station close to the airport conference center floor to ceiling windows modern architecture top floor attending a conference corner room shuttle bus business hotel mini bar public transportation basalt convention denmark
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,394 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

A 4-star hotel that don't provide the most essential item - box of tissue papers. Have to buy from their shop instead.

Have spent about 17 days in Northern Europe and have stayed in Radisson Blu and First Hotels. The most comfortable and pleasant stay should be in Radisson Blu hotels as I feel like home. Will stay in Radisson Blu hotel in my future trips to Europe.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aquamariner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyraM109, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear Aquamarine R
Thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are sorry to hear that your room tissue was not replenished sufficiently and that you had to purchase this from our shop.I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper who is looking into why this happened to ensure that it is an isolated incident, we are so sorry to hear that this left you with a negative feeling about your recent stay. We hope that we are able to welcome you back once more to ensure a seamless experience.
Kind Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Back again at this hotel. Booked very early so got a very good price. When I checked in, they offered an upgrade to an executive suite and I accepted. The reason, the room had a big bath tub and I so missed that. The room was very nice and clean with a good big bed and a great great view (corner room on the 21 floor), but there was some damage on the curtains that should have been fixed.
The breakfast in the morning was again very good. Many different things to choose from.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanSoloDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest relations host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear HanSoloDK,

Once again thank you for taking time to share your experiences here at the AC hotel Bella Sky.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and also our great bathtubs.
We will have our technichians have a look at the curtains on the 21st floor. thank you very much for passing this information to us.

We wish you a very happy new year.

Best regards
Lasse Laursen
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Used by my company for annual conference of 2000+ individuals as attached to the conference centre. Always find staff helpful; food ok; rooms and communal areas very clean and well kept. Taxis to Copenhagen centre about 200DK and take about 15 mins (outside of rush hour). On the downside - beds are typically European (e.g. small singles and not that comfortable); air conditioning never really makes room cold enough and therefore stuffy; only 3 TV channels in English; and if it's busy the lifts are v. annoying!! Easily confused and then take forever!! Oh, and you have to pay to use the pool - not great if you just want a 20 min. dip!

Room tip: Higher floors better views; longer lift waiting times!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvisBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyraM109, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear JarvisBoots,

Thank you for sharing your AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed the comfort and design of our
rooms and public areas. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with the air conditioning In your room,
and have shared this feedback with our Director of Engineering who is looking into ways to improve this for our
guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Copenhagen.
Warm Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@bellasky.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel after doing some research for a trip to Copenhagens Christmas markets. I booked through a 3rd party app which I normally use. We took an early flight to Copenhagen and took the shuttle to the hotel which all went well, we were unable to check in so went out to the markets taking the metro to the city centre. Later that day we returned to check in, the hotel was very busy at this time, when I got to the desk the receptionist informed me that we had a room with twin beds, I advised her that I had requested a double /queen bed but she was adamant that they didn’t have any and that the rate I had booked did not guarantee the request. The receptionist was very unhelpful and quite surly. I was extremely upset about this so my partner went to speak to the manager who advised that because we had booked through a 3rd party we had been put to the bottom of the pile and allocated the last room! The room itself was awful, aside from the twin beds there wasn’t anything nice about the room, it was very basic and nothing like the usual Marriott room. We ordered room service which arrived with part of our order missing and was also only Luke warm. Our overall experience of this hotel is that it is a conference hotel and really not for a leisure stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACHotelBellaSky, Guest relations host at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear Amt51

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay.
We are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate service level you experienced during your stay. This is not the level we strive for or normally deliver.
It is true that when booking through a third party agent bed type is not always guaranteed. This will also be stated in your booking confirmation from the third party agency. When it comes to bed type requests we have to say that they are only requests and cannot be guaranteed. it is also correct in a way that your request was along with others who booked through Third party agencies was prioritized differently. We always recommend booking directly through Marriott.com as we here guarantee your booked bed type and also provide the lowest available rate online. We are sorry to hear you did not like the strict Scandinavian design of our rooms and interior, needless to say these of course has been approved by Marriott and live up to all requirements and standards for the AC hotel brand.
We will try and follow up on your room service order to see what went wrong and get an explanation from our food and beverage department.

We sincerely apologize not living up to your expectations and hope to get the chance to improve on this next time you visit Copenhagen

Best regards
Lasse Laursen
Guest relations
AC hotel Bella Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel has easy access to downtown Copenhagen via bus or metro. It’s very modern. We went for the upgrade and we really did not spend enough time in the room to benefit from that. The breakfast buffet was good. There was a huge conference going on when we visited and it would have been nice to have a separate bar from customers that were not part of conferences. It was difficult to find a seat or get a beer. The room was clean and had a great view.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WineHopGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyraM109, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear WineHopGal,
Thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to read that the location of our hotel worked well for you with fast connection to the city centre.
We really appreciate your feedback in regards to a separate bar for our leisure guests and we are addressing this internally to look for ways to ensure all our guests have the possibility to enjoy our bars.
We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Kyra Mengeu
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@bellasky.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews