We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for long stays.”
Review of Charlottehaven

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Charlottehaven
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I work out of my company's headquarters in Denmark several times a year, usually for a week at a time. Charlottehaven is perfect for long stays-not stuck in a hotel room looking at 4 walls. Here, I have a fully equipped kitchen (and a market very close by), a bedroom and a living room. Relaxing, quiet, washing machine a plus!

Room Tip: Tower 2 overlooking the center of the complex are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am relocating to Copenhagen and have had to stay in a serviced apartment for a couple of months. The staff are always incredibly helpful and smiling. The apartments are very well equipped and clean The facilities are excellent including the gym, swimming pool and parking.

In short, home from home.

Its location is brilliant, 2 minutes walk from Nordhavn station and 2 stops from the centre of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I would highly recommend Charlottehaven either for a short term stay or,as in our case, a longer stay while we were settling and finding a permanent home in the Copehagen area. The Hotel/Apt is in a great location, right next to the S train and easy walking distance to grocery stores, the bank and the Trianglen ( centre of activity in Osterbro). Plus the pool and exercise facillities are great.
The people on the front desk are kind and professional. They are ready to help solve even the most obscure problems with understanding and a smile. Likely wise the cleaning staff are thorough and considerate.
The Units are well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Plus the design of the untis allow for maxium use of the space. There are 3 TVs in a two bedroom apartment! Perfect for those of us with teenagers. They are also willing to house pets and moving into your new space you would have no idea that perhaps a pet may have stayed in your apartment previously. Very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a longer stay, rare combination of warmth and extrordinary diligent service.
Very flexible to ones needs through a very helpful and friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen and clean bathroom. Well designed garden and the best indoor pool in Copenhagen.
In short; great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Many thanks to all of the staff at the Charlottehaven, a real top-notch hospitality team. Frederick and Nadia were two of the most warm and helpful front desk staff I have ever worked with in all of my travels! Both were kind and went out of their way to help in a few difficult circumstances. Robin as well was so helpful with my scheduling and communications.

The grounds themselves are perfect-- be sure to rent a bike, it was my favorite way to get around the entire city, even in the rain, and their bikes are in great condition. Excellent apartments that really felt like homes with all of the amenities, and-- my favorite!-- absolute top-notch wi-fi included. The pool facilities are amazing as well.

For business travel, I can't imagine anything else and hope one day I can return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at charlottehaven when in Copenhagen, we were well looked after there all the staff were great. The rooms were large, warm and clean and we thought the price was fair. Will definitely use again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at Charlotte Haven for 4 nights in a small apartment as there are only two of us. We have had an excellent few days here particularly as the staff were so friendly and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant. The rooms were lovely and spacious with our own balcony. Towels, shampoo, etc were all provided and some lovely white towelling robes.

The beds were very comfy, the kitchen etc were fine, although they have got one of those irritating glass hobs that doesn't have proper knobs. I know they look nice, but they are a bit annoying as the heat keeps going off. The apartments are ridiculously overlooked by other flats but there are lots of curtains so it wasn't a problem, in fact I enjoyed nosing at the other people!

The hotel is quite a long way out of town but the public transport is fabulous. We bought a 10 journey ticket but it took us about 8 trips before we worked out how to use it so we travelled for free most of the time! We enjoyed the train, it was quite a novelty.

It was a very quiet hotel too as we didn't hear anyone around us, despite the hotel being quite busy. They have lots of conferences and it was funny to see them all sat in lectures at 9.00 pm! The gym, pool and sauna were good too. All in all a very successful few days. We would definitely recommend it and would like to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trudiwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Oesterbro
Hotel 9 Smaa Hjem
Hotel 9 Smaa Hjem
#81 of 118 in Copenhagen
27 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Manon Les Suites - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gentofte Hotel
#62 of 118 in Copenhagen
260 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#74 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,061 reviews
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#44 of 118 in Copenhagen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottehaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottehaven

Address: Hjoerringgade 12C, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Outer Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottehaven offers exclusive hotel apartments in a central, peaceful location in Copenhagen with first-class service.We offer fully furnished, serviced hotel apartments, ranging from one-bedroom apartments to family apartments and spacious penthouse apartments with sea views. Timeless decor, hardwood floors, large windows and balconies create a bright and pleasant atmosphere.Charlottehaven welcomes guests with its unique homely atmosphere and a team of staff with a fastidious sense of service. You will also have access to the best in-house facilities in the city: fitness centre, cafe, conference rooms, garden, playground and much more.We offer three times as much space as a hotel room.Make yourself at home away from home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing