We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour!”
Review of Running Copenhagen

Running Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running Copenhagen offers running sightseeing in Copenhagen with a local guide. We believe in giving our guests a personal experience, so do not expect a monologue from us about Copenhagen. Instead expect to be chatting most of the way with your guide about life in Copenhagen, politics, restaurants, biking culture, things to do etc. We will of course not let you down in terms of telling you about Copenhagen, so expect to hear lots about the city's history and culture, and don't hold back on any questions you may have. We are here to serve...and have fun. Happy Running, Lena
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We brought our 4 year-old and Lena even brought a stroller for us. We were very happy to avoid the tour buses. Lena was knowledgeable, professional, and fun. I definitely would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get a little exercise in and see the sites.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariahJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Ever!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I did 3 tours of Copenhagen last week. I literally started jogging 3 weeks before I left so was a bit anxious about doing this. However it was seriously brilliant. Lena ran at my pace and we chatted the whole time. We went to both mainstream sights and off the beaten track which was just fantastic. Don't anyone be scared to do this if you aren't an experienced runner!! The information about the history of the city etc was fantastic. Thank you for the wonderful tours!! Will defiantly be seeing you next time!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank janec71Tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaucin, Spain
1 review
“Best city tour”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the best city tour I have done anywhere. Lena was a wonderful knowledgeable guide giving a great account of the history and relevant information of the various attractions that we saw. I would fully recommend donning the trainers while in the city and signing up to a Running Copenhagen tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard8694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great way to see Copenhagen”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I did a private running tour with Lena. She met us at our hotel and took us around the city and showed us the attractions. Highlights were running through some of the parks, as well as seeing all the major sites.

Lena stopped us to explain the history of several locations as well as answer any questions we had.

We would definitely recommend this tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best way to see the city!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We really enjoyed our tour with Janne! She guided us safely though the city and told interesting stories about the places we visited. We also liked her flexibility, so we could run some extra kilometers and she even accompanied us back to our hotel.
If we come back to Copenhagen we will try the other running tours!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sainainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Running Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Running Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing