We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Osterport
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$309
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$306
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$323
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$247
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
First Hotel Mayfair(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$379
US$341
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
US$259
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
147
372
328
175
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
372
328
175
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosterport train stationrailroad trackslittle mermaidcity centreconvenient locationhotel is locatedenjoyed my staynice breakfastnice stayexcellent locationshort stayairportirmaconveniencenyhavncruisebike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here out of desperation. Couldn't find anywhere else for less than £100 sterling. This hotel is about a one-star… totally C-R-A-P… My advice is not to stay. Horrid. Yuk. It's extremely cheap and not cheerful, and is the kind of place that ought to be avoided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TahirShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel Oesterport turned out to be a great location. Very easy access by train from the airport. Very easy access to local buses. Short walks to the main city attractions. Close to the cruise ships.

The train track was right next to the hotel, but with thick double paned windows, we hardly noticed, plus the hotel provided free earplugs, which we didn't need. The buffet breakfast was included in the price and was great. Great price in this very expensive tourist destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SL-BHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Unfortunately I will not consider it anymore as first choice in the future. The position could be ok: just in front of the Osterport station (train station), 20 minutes from the Airport.
The building seems a prefabricated one, rooms are "grey" and simples, sometimes with old furniter (old, not "vintage"). The room was not clean (found dust and hairs in different places). The position of my room was on the other side of the rails, so it was quite silent. Breakfast is ok, is good. It's possible to rent bicycles, and I suggest it (even if just close to it there's a rent shop with better prices). The distance from the center of copenhagen is 10 min walking or 5 by bike, but you can also choose train or bus (I did only use bycicle).
At the end the price, I guess is too much for the kind of hotel and services but maybe is normal for an expensive city like Copenhagen (expensive but very very nice city)

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room not on the rails side
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaoloComo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

13-15/06/2014. The hotel is opposite the railway station and situated on the approach. Our room was right next to the railway lines - about 4 running parallel. A train went past around every minute at times. We like trains so weren't too bothered, and once the outside door was shut they didn't make too much noise. Earplugs were provided and with these in I couldn't hear the trains at all. But there was a hum that continued all night from heating or something - not sure what - this was far more annoying than the trains!
Positives - the hotel was clean and tidy and comfortable and provided us with what we needed - i.e. sleep, washing, relaxing. The wifi was free and worked excellently, and was available on as many devices as you request. there were also 2 laptops in reception for free use.
Negatives - the room was far too hot - didn't seem to be any air-conditioning but opening the outside door meant hearing the trains so slept on top of the bed with door shut. Breakfast was exceedingly expensive, we managed to get a superb breakfast at "Amadeus" about 10 minutes walk down the road for half the price, No Kettle in room and no coffee machine in reception or any of the lounges so unable to have my morning coffee.

Room Tip: try to get one on the opposite side to the railway lines - you may get a quieter night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I came across the Østerport hotel through a recommendation of a research colleague. Besides my work, I fancy both trains and railways ... and the hotel is located right beside the Østerport railway station in Copenhagen and surrounded by beautiful parks ... a very nice place, indeed. Also, rails are welded for which trains are not so noisy and there is an around the clock activity: Denmark is an avant-garde country in sustainable transportation and energy systems and their gov. has invested heavily in railways. Seven railways operating, at the same time. An amazing world which will take you back to your childhood. Moreover: all of the personnel is truly nice. SHALL RETURN whenever I come back to Copenhagen! All the best from Nuuk/Greenland (before in Canary Islands). Aldo P. Solari.

Room Tip: A perfect place for railways fans.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldo_Solari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews