We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here to run in the Copenhagen Marathon and picked this hotel literally because it was the closest hotel to the start/finish line. I booked a business class room because I read that the standard rooms were decorated in Asian theme and I don't care for that. Decent rooms, good size, very good view. Bathroom was ok, the bathtub was imitation marble but whatever.

Cons: at 11:15 pm, just as I was falling asleep in anticipation of running the next morning (I really needed a good nite sleep so badly!) a VERY loud fireworks display went off right outside my window that was coming from the park across the street. Lasted about 15 minutes I couldn't believe it--I woke up and couldn't fall back asleep for another hour. I am sure any family with children in the room must have been awaken!

Pros: I left a shirt on the bed when I checked out and called the hotel on my way home. They located the shirt and mailed it my house within 3 days! That's good customer service! Also, great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helveeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    844
    485
    159
    61
See reviews for
288
470
113
754
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for one night in a standard guestroom and must say that the lobby looked pretty new, so what a suprise when i walked in to a very small room on the 11th floor and my first impression was "this can´t be right", small beds and the furniture looked like they been around for 30 years! It must have been a long time since this room was renovated. Everything worn out!
But to say some good things about this hotel, it have a incredible view from most rooms (i guess), free parking and there´s a lot of parkingspaces so no worries if you arrive with your own car. Roomservice very fast too. Also very close the to city centre, just a short walk (15 min).

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Have stayed here 2 times over the years, service is ok, food is better else where

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here for one night post cruise. The bathroom is very large, very clean, and looked recently renovated, but the rest of the room and furniture is very worn and dated. The desk and night tables are very old and had a musty smell. The bed is the worst we have ever encountered in a hotel in this class. Our room had a double size bed, yet had a twin sized foam topper and twin sized duvet. There is no air conditioning and it was hot so we didn't use the duvet, but it is obviously too small for two people. The buffet breakfast was very good, especially their pastries.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed a long weekend in July 2011. The hotel is about a 20-25 walk outside the center but close to Chistianshavn which had some nice places to eat and drink. The hotel was ok...in need of some refurishment. I paid 80 Euro a night on a discounted rate and at that price it was a good deal. If I had paid some of the more expensive published rates I would not have been happy. Although Copenhagen is an expensive city.

A lot of airline staff and people going on cruises stay here. Also seemed to be active for business conferences.

Staff was pleasant.

The rate included buffet breakfast which was good, standard selection. I had lunch at the hotel and found it to be expensive but that's normal I guess.

Free WIFI was a nice bonus and the gym was very nice, not your standard hotel gym as they sell memberships to the public.

Rooms could use updating. Overall size was fine. No air conditioning and a lot of traffic noise if you open the window. Towels in the bathroom were pretty worn.

There is a small casino in the hotel where guest get free entrance (who pays to go to a casino?). I was crowded on a Saturday night but impossible to get a seat at one of only 3 black jack tables.

Overall all I'd say it's 3 star hotel, not 4. I'd stay again if I got a similar rate.

Room Tip: join club carlson beofre you go to get a better positioned room (view, high floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Travelled in July 2011 to this hotel. Very dissapointed, the pictures on the website do not reflect the real hotel. The Room was poor, clean but dated and with no airconditioning. I asked for a fan but they had run out, so we had 4 warm nights and didnt sleep very well.
The prices are expensive . The hotel is also a bit of a walk to anything, and with taxis being expensive this can all mount up. Overall in my opinion the whole hotel needs a complete refurb and looks dated

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have stayed at the hotel for the duration of conference that was taking place in the hotel's facilities. Based on the pictures on web page I have decided to get for myself better room in order to enjoy my time more.
I have went for a Junior suite.

First disappointment came right after I exit from the elevator on 22nd floor. The ceiling, the aile to the rooms - so worn down!

Similar experience was I had in my "suite". Maybe I am spoiled by the hotels in middle Europe or Middle east but for 300+EUR a night I was expecting something really different. I make sure to add pictures.
Message for management - please take a look at the class of radisson hotel in Prague or Dubai or Bratislava they really are like from other planet.

Not to only complain I must praise the stuff. They are very professional and helpfull. Also the hotel restaurants I have tried are fairly good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalZ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,179 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,074 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing