We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Air Conditioner, No bath matt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Air Conditioner, No bath matt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was surprized that this hotel doesn't have air conditioner. It was very warm day and I had to open the window. It was scarery because the room was on the 23rd floor. There was no bath matt, and becaue of the gap between the schower screen and the bathtub, the water spilled all over the bathroom floor. I had to wipe the floor with a towerl.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hitoshi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Hitoshi,
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    845
    487
    160
    62
See reviews for
290
471
113
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Some great points - a room with an amazing view on the 23rd floor. Although an old hotel, the rooms have been refurbished, and are good as long as you get a good one. On checking in, i was given a 'day room' converted for an overnight - therefore a drop down bed which was simply unacceptable. The room was too basic, and drab. And this for over £150 a night - left a sour taste in the mouth. The second night, i was able to move to a better room so much more acceptable. Breakfast was a good selection, but not the freshest, and the restaurant was simply chaotic - very few staff to clear up, and nobody to bring coffee until requested twice. The bar was simply disgraceful - expensive and a very poor selection of drinks. Having only a house wine available, which wasn't even nice, meant I only had one drink there. The reception staff were at least quite friendly. I will not be returning however, as i don't think I've ever paid so much for a distinctly average experience.

Room Tip: high floor, facing Copenhagen city, refurbished is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ianmcnally,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Copenhagen, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was probably good 20 years ago, but isn't anymore. It is old and the rooms a hot, without the possibility to adjust temperature, you will sweat and be offered a table fan. Service levels are poor and you have to ask for the same thing several times before something is done. It takes 20 min to walk to the central parts of Copenhagen. To be honest I have higher expectations for a 4 star hotel than this. This is in my opinion a 3 star quality hotel with the charge of a 4 star. Where is the value for my money? They are in desperate need for a renovation. On the positive side there are always taxis at the hotel and it's easy to take it to any part of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Joel D.
We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay and that you were disappointed with the service you received from our staff. We will address the issue. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are very outdated. bathroom is kind of 80's model! internet connection is bad and during my 3 days stay was all the time not functioning and support was not able to discover the reason. Room service don't reply to phone calls except after 5 times or so. breakfast was modest and restaurant was overcrowded and it takes 5-10 minutes to find a place. very very expensive considering the bad facilities and service and similar price for nearby hotels and better services

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Hatem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Hatem Z.
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carouge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rather expensive for the services provided. For a hotel of this size one could expect a real 24 hours coffee shop service but impossible get a coffee with some cake or pastry in the afternoon. The restaurant Mama’s & Papa’s has no ambiance and a very limited dinner choice. The advertised “Super Breakfast” is just average.
On the website the hotel offers late check-out up to 6 p.m. at no extra cost. When we asked for one or two hours late check-out we were told that this is not possible because the hotel was supposed to be fully booked. We immediately made a reservation request on Internet and were proposed several rooms. Confronted with this fact, the management finally granted two more hours.
If we go back to Copenhagen we definitely would not stay anymore in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Verseaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Verseaux.
We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay. We are sorry that you had problems when trying to get a late check-out. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will address the issue with our staff.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and everything about the hotel was fine.
Free wifi, a nice stylish and spacious room on 17th floor with fantastic views across the city. The in house Thai restaurant was a special treat and highly recommended. I will stay here again next time I am in town for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear David G.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Check in/Check out and concierge service were great.
We were happy with the location, but we are walkers and a 20 mins walk to Tivoli and into the pedestrian areas wasn't much for us but if you don't like walking then it might be a bit far from the attractions for you.
My biggest complaint was the price of the breakfast. There was some confusion when we asked how much breakfast was and we thought it ended up being VERY expensive for what it was. Even more expensive then normal in this expensive city. Otherwise, an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Duckie2014.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the price of our breakfast buffet. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing