We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$320
US$307
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$282
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
US$291
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$317
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nimb Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$814
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$614
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
434
997
574
199
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
997
574
199
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomcity centreislands bryggebusiness hotelnice hotelbusiness tripbig hotelmetro stationminute walkthe upper floorslobby barhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetnice roomtivoli gardensconciergechristianshavn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A European hotel with good sized rooms! Excellent staff and concierge, great berakfast, tea and coffee making facitities in room (horray!), iron, very comfortable.
About a 25 minute walk into the city or catch the 5A bus across the road, cost 24 K one way,
Only down sides were their super expensive restaurant on top of an already dear hotel. About $80 USD for a steak or a Bento Box in their Japanese - ridicilous. Wifi a bit temperamental but included in price. No aircon.
Nevertheless everything else was very, very good.

Room Tip: Street side is noisy, but great views on upper floors, other side quiet, no views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Down Under01.

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the restaurants and to read that you did not feel that the meals were worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve. However we are delighted to read you enjoyed everything else with your stay :-)

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was lovely and helpful. Bellman friendly and helping with taxi service and bags. Desk staff informative and breakfast staff very attentive. However, the hotel is older. The days we stayed the TV did not work and no one could fix it (engineering not available on weekends) and bathroom was a little grungy from age. The days we were in Copenhagen the weather was warm and the hotel has no air conditioning. No fans were available until our second night. Due to light from outside and the construction next door, sleep was very hard to get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank firefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Firefinch.

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.

We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The service was amazing at all points. The hotel itself stands out in the city. My room had an absolutely breathtaking view of Copenhagen - from the Baltic to Nyhavn and beyond. Not badly priced during the week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank OJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear OJT1.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Even if you're not a fan of hotel chains, there's something here to woo you, especially if you book a room on the front on the fifth floor (most of these are business class rooms). This hotel is really central, in the square where you find the central railway station.

Now if you're used to the station being in a grubby, forlorn part of town, this will make you change your mind. It's clean - it's actually very clean indeed - and you couldn't be handier for the sights, the trams, and the restaurants. If you're mobile, nothing is more than about 20 minutes away, and that assumes you want to walk all over town. If you do need to use taxis, they aren't cheap here, so best that you're somewhere central.

Talking of expense, food prices in Sweden are likely to make you want to start a diet immediately, so getting a rate with breakfast is a very good investment! The breakfast buffet at the Radisson is outstanding, plentiful, fresh and constantly replenished.

A final tip - make sure you get the right Radisson! There's another one that we never saw, down by the river somewhere. It also gets good reviews, but this one is the handiest for town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 339,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear 339334.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with whole Radisson atmosphere! Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip. The hotel seemed to be very busy. The reception was quite slow both at check in and check out. The hotel has old comunistic feel. The coridors look hospital like. But the room was fine. Nothing to complain about. Free wifi is always good. Didnt have breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dafne07,

Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.
We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak periods and that you experienced the check in/out to be slow. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back one day in near future.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews