We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveller rating
439
1,014
585
201
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
1,014
585
201
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomcity centreislands bryggebusiness hotelnice hotelbusiness tripbig hotelmetro stationminute walkthe upper floorslobby barhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetnice roomtivoli gardensconciergechristianshavn
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, amazing views but very slow service overall. No one ever answers the phone or usually after a long time. Prepare to fight for a clean breakfast table... Strict check in at 2 even if was obvious they had rooms ready an hour before when we arrived.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Belgaboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Belgaboy77,
Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.
We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak Summer period and early check in is subject to availability, depending on the booking situation from previous night. We would like to ask for your kind understanding that the staff did not mean to be perceived rude and certainly we aim to provide the Best service at all time.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back one day in near future.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was so excited to experience Radisson hospitality after staying in this hotel chain elsewhere 2 years ago. I am sad to say that I feel this hotel lacks those special touches that makes guests want to return. The service is efficient but unfriendly. Occasional smile is seen but I was disappointed that staff seem to lack that welcoming and friendly approach that I expected from Radisson. On arrival, there was no offer of assisting with baggage but had to drag them into lift ourselves. After having a difficult time even getting to hotel, I was hoping for better service which I have always received at other hotels. Breakfast was nothing special, simply average with the same unfriendly attitude of many staff. How hard is it to smile?? Some staff were in fact amazingly rude.
The room was fine but we did not expect the tray with coffee and tea supplies to be filled with dust
and rubbish from previous guests. The bathroom is very outdated...in fact it would be quite dangerous for elderly guests having to climb out of the shower over bathtub setup. The room has no airconditioning which I guess is not unusual for this climate but opening the window is a challenge as it is quite heavy to push outward and not appropriate on a rainy day therefore room was quite hot and stuffy.
Being travellers from overseas, we are always conscious about tipping expectations. Our travel information clearly stated that it is not an expectation as tipping is often incorporated into bill at restaurants.The service at Mamas & Papas during our dinner was fine but nothing exceptional therefore we did not leave a tip which seemed to offend the staff and it showed. I asked concierge later about tipping as I did not wish to offend staff and was told it is not an expectation to tip.
Unfortunately, I will not return to this hotel in future due to attitude of some staff. More training needed to improve service.
On a positive note..Radisson do have very comfortable bedding which was a blessing. I am afraid that is my only very positive comment about this hotel.
Will not return. Will hope the next Radisson hotel on our travels is better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Penmi.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was according to your expectations. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. All your comments are valued and we will address this issue with our staff.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had two rooms, and when my two teenagers learned that internet use on their computer is not free - I knew it will be a long, unpleasant stay. The day was quite hot, which is unusual for that part of the world, and there was no A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lucyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lucyna B.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Our high speed wi-fi internet connection is always free of charge. We are also sorry you couldn’t regulate the temperature in your room to a satisfactory level. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Had a six night stay in this hotel. I would give it 3.5 stars. It is average to good for hotel of this price. We paid about 180 USD per night.

The location is quite central but a solid 10 minute walk to most tourist attractions in the old town. A pleasant walk in the summer. The only small inconvenience is the fact that there isn't a store for snacks and daily needs for the absent-minded travellers. There are any stores in the neighbourhood for this purpose.

Hotel staff is friendly and relaxed which means American travellers may describe as slow. Service is adequate.

Rooms are very clean and of good size. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. The only complain is that housekeeping practice was inconsistent. Incomplete sets of towels were provided on some days and not others. Used glasses were collected and not replaced on some days but not others. Trash can in the bathroom did not work properly (when you step on the paddle, it didn't open) and was never replaced after being emptied out.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Do ask for a higher level room facing the old town and the lake, the view is stunning especially at sunset.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank yellowplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Yellowplum.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. The gas station in front of hotel could probably have satisfied your cravings or any other daily needs ;) We apologize for the inconsistent cleaning and that the trashcan didn´t work properly. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed there for 3 Nights with my lady and our 6 years old boy. Nice hotel. Little bit old and could need a refurbishment but it`s okay. We had a allergy room in the 25 floor and the room was quite nice and have good beds.. It`s a 10-15 minutes walk to Tivoli and the rest of the sights. In all a nice place to sleep. Bit much sirens on the evening and night but besides that it was quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room with even numbers on upstairs floor. They have the best view over Copenhagen. But the rooms on the odds number is more quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thunder007mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Thunder007mx.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with room and the beds of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews