We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel-great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the train station and not much further from the centre. The staff is quite friendly and the rooms spacious and very clean while the view is breathtaking! The Thai restaurant inside the hotel is of high quality and is worth a visit. Overall, recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Katerina454.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff are friendly and efficient and rooms are spacious but the the bathtap was running and we couldn't turn it off and it smelled a bit of drains in the bathroom But spacious and ok otherwise.The room obviously hadn't been used for a while as glasses and shelves were dusty. i still felt it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Anne L.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the bathroom. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed two nights on a tour. Close to the action, just across the river. Great buffet breakfast. Taxi from airport less than 200 DKR [lower than expected]. Beds very comfortable and staff helpful.
Only negative was room safe wouldn't accommodate laptop so I had to leave it with stored baggage. [another Radisson on tour had safe deposit type boxes in secure baggage storage for this type of situation].

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Biggerfoot.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
In regards to the roomsafe we do apologize the inconvenience as they don´t fit all types of laptops. Our concierge would always be able to give our guests access to the safetyboxes in our secure luggage room. We appreciate your comments as they are important to us for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, amazing views but very slow service overall. No one ever answers the phone or usually after a long time. Prepare to fight for a clean breakfast table... Strict check in at 2 even if was obvious they had rooms ready an hour before when we arrived.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Belgaboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Belgaboy77,
Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.
We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak Summer period and early check in is subject to availability, depending on the booking situation from previous night. We would like to ask for your kind understanding that the staff did not mean to be perceived rude and certainly we aim to provide the Best service at all time.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back one day in near future.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was so excited to experience Radisson hospitality after staying in this hotel chain elsewhere 2 years ago. I am sad to say that I feel this hotel lacks those special touches that makes guests want to return. The service is efficient but unfriendly. Occasional smile is seen but I was disappointed that staff seem to lack that welcoming and friendly approach that I expected from Radisson. On arrival, there was no offer of assisting with baggage but had to drag them into lift ourselves. After having a difficult time even getting to hotel, I was hoping for better service which I have always received at other hotels. Breakfast was nothing special, simply average with the same unfriendly attitude of many staff. How hard is it to smile?? Some staff were in fact amazingly rude.
The room was fine but we did not expect the tray with coffee and tea supplies to be filled with dust
and rubbish from previous guests. The bathroom is very outdated...in fact it would be quite dangerous for elderly guests having to climb out of the shower over bathtub setup. The room has no airconditioning which I guess is not unusual for this climate but opening the window is a challenge as it is quite heavy to push outward and not appropriate on a rainy day therefore room was quite hot and stuffy.
Being travellers from overseas, we are always conscious about tipping expectations. Our travel information clearly stated that it is not an expectation as tipping is often incorporated into bill at restaurants.The service at Mamas & Papas during our dinner was fine but nothing exceptional therefore we did not leave a tip which seemed to offend the staff and it showed. I asked concierge later about tipping as I did not wish to offend staff and was told it is not an expectation to tip.
Unfortunately, I will not return to this hotel in future due to attitude of some staff. More training needed to improve service.
On a positive note..Radisson do have very comfortable bedding which was a blessing. I am afraid that is my only very positive comment about this hotel.
Will not return. Will hope the next Radisson hotel on our travels is better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Penmi.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was according to your expectations. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. All your comments are valued and we will address this issue with our staff.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had two rooms, and when my two teenagers learned that internet use on their computer is not free - I knew it will be a long, unpleasant stay. The day was quite hot, which is unusual for that part of the world, and there was no A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lucyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lucyna B.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Our high speed wi-fi internet connection is always free of charge. We are also sorry you couldn’t regulate the temperature in your room to a satisfactory level. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Had a six night stay in this hotel. I would give it 3.5 stars. It is average to good for hotel of this price. We paid about 180 USD per night.

The location is quite central but a solid 10 minute walk to most tourist attractions in the old town. A pleasant walk in the summer. The only small inconvenience is the fact that there isn't a store for snacks and daily needs for the absent-minded travellers. There are any stores in the neighbourhood for this purpose.

Hotel staff is friendly and relaxed which means American travellers may describe as slow. Service is adequate.

Rooms are very clean and of good size. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. The only complain is that housekeeping practice was inconsistent. Incomplete sets of towels were provided on some days and not others. Used glasses were collected and not replaced on some days but not others. Trash can in the bathroom did not work properly (when you step on the paddle, it didn't open) and was never replaced after being emptied out.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Do ask for a higher level room facing the old town and the lake, the view is stunning especially at sunset.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank yellowplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Yellowplum.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. The gas station in front of hotel could probably have satisfied your cravings or any other daily needs ;) We apologize for the inconsistent cleaning and that the trashcan didn´t work properly. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,585 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £97 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing