We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked in to this hotel (for five nights for our anniversary) and found out that they don't have swimming pool, although TripAdvisor website says so. Swimming pool was one of the main reasons why we chose this hotel, so we are quite disappointed. I even bought new swimming suit just for this trip.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Penpitchaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Penpitchaya M,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay. We have not had a pool for more than a year now so it's very unfortunate that it says on Tripadvisor.
We hope that you will have a chance to come and stay another time :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is nicely located to visit Copenhagen, especially using the rental bicycles from the hotel. These bicycles are of high quality. Walking from the hotel to downtown is quite a distance.
Staff of hotel is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms (we occupied a "business" room) are spacey but don't have air conditioning. Quite disturbing during warm periods and when the room is facing the south side as ours did. The toilet didn't flush well. Water pressure was very low and warm water flow fluctuating a lot especially in the morning hours.
The hotel has enough car parking space (at a cost).
Restaurants in the hotel were mediocre and expensive. The Japanese served beef from the Teppanyaki grill that was hardly chewable. The terasses restaurant was reasonable but having limited choice. Breakfast was excellent with a very broad offering of healthy food.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear HarmSittard,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the location of the hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you again one day.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

very big hotel , 10 minuts by taxi from city center
no air condition any where . the room is very small
nice casino and bar also fitness center
the hotel is predictable , nothing spacial, the food was avarge
no value for money

Room Tip: take a busnius room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ofer z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ofer Z,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We could not help taking many photos from the window the moment we entered the room, the view towards the south was so nice.
It is not centrally located but Bus Stop 5A is just across the street, which is 4 stops away from Central station, while metro station is 9 minutes away. Good thing about this is that the area is quiet.
Everything in the room was fine and the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WongYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear WongYL,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed with my husband for 5 nights, during a business trip.
The check in was quick and our room spacious with a great view from the 15th floor; it was clean, however the bathroom was a bit outdated and needs rennovation; breakfast was good, but the coffee was awful.
It takes approximately 20-25 min. on foot to reach the centre of Copenhagen and the metro is approx. 5 min. away (at night it's a quite dark way back to the hotel). We preferred walking during the days of our stay.
The airport is 15 min. away.
All in all, it was a good experience, but if in Copenhagen again, I will try another hotel closer to the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VicGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear VicGreece,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the location of the hotel - next time maybe you can try our sister hotel: the Radisson Bu Royal Hotel in Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general :-)
We hope to welcome you again to Radisson Blu in Copenhagen one day :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the train station and not much further from the centre. The staff is quite friendly and the rooms spacious and very clean while the view is breathtaking! The Thai restaurant inside the hotel is of high quality and is worth a visit. Overall, recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katerina454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Katerina454.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff are friendly and efficient and rooms are spacious but the the bathtap was running and we couldn't turn it off and it smelled a bit of drains in the bathroom But spacious and ok otherwise.The room obviously hadn't been used for a while as glasses and shelves were dusty. i still felt it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Anne L.
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the bathroom. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,587 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £96 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing