We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilet flush out of order, otherwise its great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in a 23/f room with great view of lake, then found out toilet unable to flush. Housekeeping Darek was quick to rescue though we needed a plumber to do it next day. Reluctantly we moved to another room.
Darek was most helpful and so are the cheerful receptionists n concierge. We were lucky that weather was not so hot cos there was no air con.
Generally the room was spacious n comfy and very quiet. Though not in city centre theres everything behind the block at a pretty posh neighbourhood.
Its seriously 20 min walk across bridge to Centre but its fine when weather is good.
The park n lake across is just superb must visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank June0166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear June0166.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and our staff. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to experience with the toilet flush. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

For the price, you can get a good value here. While the property is not in the center of Copenhagen, it does not take long to get there (especially by bike) and it's much less expensive than the central Copenhagen area.

The hotel features a Japanese and Thai restaurant in the lobby as well as a nice bar with friendly staff.

Reception staff were VERY friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely happy to greet us.

The rooms are comfortable and modern: not super fancy but nice.

Bicycles are available for rent if you want to experience Copenhagen like the locals.

Overall it is a good value for the price and I would consider staying again if I ever make it back to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise and like to keep windows open, consider a room that does not face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sean,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location of Hotel is perfect, it may not be central to Copenhagen but has very thing one needs and with in walking distance to every thing. All the staff are very helpfull. Highly recommend it. Resturants are of high quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Onkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Onkar,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We are very happy that you recommend our hotel and look forward to welcoming you for your next stay :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed two nights at this property in Copenhagen and were pleased with both the quality of the rooms and the attentiveness of the staff. The room was quite serviceable although, as with many Scandinavian hotels we've stayed at, the air conditioning was barely adequate to cool the room below the ambient outside air temperature which was in the mid-80's F. Since, as a general rule we like to sleep cool, our sleep definitely suffered. Fortunately, when we checked in, the desk clerk was kind enough to give us a room on one of the upper floors which got us into some cooler air with a great view of the city and the harbor. The hotel is located on the south side of the city with most of the attractions a mile or more away - walkable, but quite a hike. There is a casino off of the lobby, but we didn't go into it since there was an fee just to get in. Finally, we chose to eat in the bar one evening and got a couple of burgers with beer. The quality of the food was good, but I'm not sure that it was $75 USD good. Our introduction to Scandinavian prices! We would certainly recommend this hotel to other travelers (it is used by many of the flight crews landing in Copenhagen), just be aware that you will need very deep pockets as you tour the Nordic countries.

Room Tip: The upper floors on the harbor side have spectacular views and are great for making photo panoramas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank austinlightwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear austinlightwriter,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cooling of your room. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and that you recommend our hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not usually a big Radisson fan but the Scandinavian hotel in Copenhagen is well worth your consideration! It's an impressive monument not far from the city and for the sake of a 10/12 minute walk stay there! It's modern and the staff are genuinely delightful!! My room has great for travelling solo and the view south was spectacular! I ate at the Kyoto Japanese restaurant and Mamas the main restaurant and was pleased with the meals!! I was very ill during my stay and the concierge made contact with a local doctor and within the hour I had had a consultation and my medicine delivered!! Downsides?? The casino could have been a trap and I though the staff had a hide expecting a tip just for bringing me my winnings! I was actually losing so the suggestion I part company with DK100 after I won DK1000 was rude!!! Apart from that the cleaner could have probably a bit more elbow grease into her effort and actually finishing half way through wasn't impressive!! However stay there the front office staff were exceptional)))

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Steve,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleaning of your room and the casino. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you found the service provided by our staff exceptional and delightful :-)
We hope to welcome you soon again!
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The concierge staff was absolutely amazing. SAS lost my luggage and all the concierges on duty during the week were incredible with the assistance they offered. They were the only people who could get through to SAS baggage (In addition to my attempts to reach SAS,I had my Copenhagen based travel agent and AMEX Platinum card staff working on my behalf). The concierge staff did so without being asked every day of my four day stay.

They were sympathetic and helpful--many times they apologized for my inconvenience when they had no part in causing any inconvenience whatsoever. I was very impressed with them and appreciated their help and kindness greatly.

As other reviewers have commented, there seems to be no A/C in the rooms. Usually not a problem in Copenhagen on all but the few very hot days that they get there.

Staff in general is very nice and the service very good. I stay there for most of my visits to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza
Thank gazookas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear gazookas,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we are very happy to read that you had a good experience at our hotel even though you lost your luggage :-) We are delighted to read that you found our concierge desk so helpful :-)
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind Regards
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 4 days in Copenhagen prior to our cruise and stayed at this hotel. FABULOUS location on the 5A bus line (central zones) but located just over the river to avoid the city congestion. Great fitness amenity, restaurant and concierge was fabulous. The best part however was the room - a 2 room clean, contemporary and new suite - that comfortably fit a family of four (with two adult-sized teens). Very spacious even for US standards! Would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Family suite was a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbadura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear cbadura,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your 4 days with your family at our hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind Regards
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,557 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £102 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing