We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Vancouver
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed two nights. We found the room too warm, even with the windows open at night, BUT the view from the 11th floor was phenomenal and we could enjoy the fireworks from Tivoli from the window. Easy access to Christianhavn by taking the footbridge across the lake. Excellent breakfast in Momas and Papas restaurant. Wish I'd had time to use the excellent fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear 28130,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the great view from your room :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    845
    488
    160
    62
See reviews for
290
471
113
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. The rooms were poor and smelly. We reserved three rooms of which two are connected and ended up with three seperated rooms on three different floors! The queue to breakfast is appaling, because the queue in DisneyLand is shorter and faster. Sometimes you will find queues to the elevators.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Amal A.

We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Special requests such as connecting rooms are unfortunately not always possible to meet in high seasons with high occupancy. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve.

We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Bangor, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The staff catered for our every need and couldn't have been more helpfull. The concierge organized transport from the airport to the hotel for us, which was most appreciated after a long flight .
Our room was quite big enough with a lovely view over the city and surrounds. The bed and pillows very comfortable
A large variety of hot and cold food was available for breakfast
It was a comfortable walk to the centre of the city. The hop on hop off bus stopped just across the road

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and that you were satisfied with the great service provided by our concierge :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in late July/early August while visiting family living in Islands Brygge. Our first bed wasn't comfortable and we had excellent service and were able to switch rooms easily. The gym is amazing - too bad we didn't get to properly try it out. The views are awesome - this hotel has everything you'd need - close to a metro, extensive breakfast buffet (thought it was pricey since it wasn't included in our room rate), casino, nice bartenders and a spiffy lobby.
Overall a great stay in CPH. For our situation with family closeby the convenience couldn't be beat - but there are probably other options with less frills for a basic traveler who isn't planning on spending too much time at the hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CZinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear CZinDC,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and that you were satisfied with the great view from your room :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for Easter this year. It's a nice, clean hotel, not too far from the centre. It only takes about 15 minutes on foot to get to the city centre. Our room was on the very top floor so we had a lovely view from our window.

The room is a little small but clean and cosy, with tea and coffee making facilities, a hair-dryer, a TV, etc. It was fairly quiet too.

Breakfast was good, with cooked meats, smoked fish, eggs, cereal, toast, pastries available.

Guests also have free access to the health centre with a gym and sauna.

It's generally a very decent hotel and I wouldn't hesitate coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear LenaM,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and location of the hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent one day here. The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were small but comfortable and well decorated. We ordered room service which was very tasty. There is no A/C in the room which we found to be most unusual and we resorted to opening our window for air. Great views of Copenhagen and very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: High rooms have great views of the City and the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear RuMark,
Thank you for your feedback and for rating us. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the air con of the hotel - unfortunately this hot Danish summer has surprised also our air cooling system:-( We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us anyway and hope to welcome you soon again:-)
Kind Regards
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel just outside the immediate center of town barely deserves the 4 stars - good business hotel, definitely not recommended for a family stay. Good venue for a weekend stay with partner.
Restaurants are not worth trying - the Japanese restaurant is even poor in sushi and sashimi. Japanese bbq can be enjoyed but much nicer venues in town just 20 minutes walking distance away. The park is very near by and can provide a nice opportunity for some walking outside of the madness of a busy town...

Room Tip: Views can be stunning towards the center of town. Otherwise all rooms are clean and quiet. Nice bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear peterww2013,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay :-)
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing