We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
440
1,016
585
201
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
1,016
585
201
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomcity centreislands bryggebusiness hotelnice hotelbusiness tripbig hotelmetro stationminute walkthe upper floorslobby barhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetnice roomtivoli gardensconciergechristianshavn
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Recently stayed here on business for a total of 16 nights over the course of 4 weeks. Gym is great, bedrooms are clean but basic, breakfast is under-whelming and very expensive. There's a good choice of cuisine but it does get a bit repetitive after a while. Great location for visiting Tivoli etc.

Room Tip: If you are able to afford it, pay the extra and book a Business Class Room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eghampapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Eghampapap
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fitness locations, and that you were satisfied with the rooms and the locations. We apologize that you find the choice of cuisine a bit repetitive. It is our goal to ensure the food is varied and delicious every time. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for five nights vacation at the Radisson Blu Scandanavian in Copenhagen in a standard room. Although the decor is a bit dated and the room was a bit small, it was nice and well maintained. The pastel colored glass on the wall by the closet and behind the bed gave the room a more modern and airy feel and the bathroom was a decent size. The location is great-- right across from the train station for easy access to the airport and other destinations in and outside of Copenhagen, directly across from the visitor's center, and within walking distance of most tourist attractions -- and the view from the top floor was stunning. This room's view was not particularly great as the room faced the train station. The other side facing Tivoli would have been better, particularly to view the fireworks. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant, helpful and responsive. The ground floor bar is not a particularly nice setting. Not in the mood to go out for dinner? The ground floor restaurant has a limited menu but the food was good. The only thing that was troublesome was the poor sound insulation in the room. One could hear the neighbors talking which they did up to 2:00 am. When they left, the talking was replaced by a baby crying. The noise was quite bad. So, if that bothers you as well, check the other hotels nearby first, of which there are many. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel for a short vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK8972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Rosemary B.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you had problems with the sound insulations. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the decor of the room and the location of our hotel.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, so we get the chance to give you a better sound experience.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel's rooms were perfect to me, modernly furnished with a gsod view on Copenhagen's city. Also, the room included all important facilities needed, such as kettle, tea bags, iron table and a good iron, international adapter and a heater (we requested one because the rooms were cold for us). Also, staff were willing to help and serve guests.

But, the hotel is about 15 minutes walking away from the city center, The breakfast was more expensive than the Radisson Blu Scandinavia in Stockholm, although the quality of food and service is the same. Also, when we came there was no porter to help us

I do recommend the hotel if you do not mind staying a bit away from the city center

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Fatma S.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff.
We are sorry that you didn't find the location satifying, but is correct that we have a shorter walk distance to the city center. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay and this time with a nice porter to help you. :-)
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly staff, great location, Blue Elephant restaurant was amazing, food to die for, within walking distance of the town centre. 10 minutes walk from Tivoli gardens. would highly recommend. We arrived by car they have ample car parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Elizabeth L.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location, your room and our staff. We value your comments and forward your roses to Blue Elephant.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Raddison Blu Scandinavia Hotel whilst visiting Copenhagen. The Hotel is in reasonable condition and well located to the older downtown area of Copenhagen. We had a really screwed up trip so it was a welcome relief to finally get to this Hotel after travelling most of the day. The rooms are large and comfortable and well appointed. Copenhagen is not a cheap city so this was moderately priced considering everything.

Room Tip: Higher floors. See if you can book a junior suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Ross,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us after a long trip :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews