We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #40 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice downtown hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is 'downtown' so some way out from the main centre, a good walk away, bus there is a bus across the road and the metro is a short walk. Lobby is very nice and staff at reception were very helpful. Our hotel room was on the ninth floor and beautifully furnished with a good sized bathroom and plush twin beds pushed together as a double. Room had an opening window and full-length black-out curtains, and tea and coffee provision. The only major draw-back was that our room was warm and stuffy with no air conditioning so we needed to keep the window open at night, and it was very noisy with road noise, ambulances, police cars etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLoveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear SunLoveOxford.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and our staff. Next time please feel free to contact the reception, so they can solve the problem with the aircondition. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    880
    506
    171
    66
See reviews for
304
491
117
784
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night only on a business trip to CPH. I was first a bit shocked by the hotel exterior, so Soviet style! Just a grey concrete box. Hotel is a bit far away from the downtown but taking into account Copenhagen's distances it is just 20-30 min walk from the downtown, bus stop is just across the road, so no problem about getting to / from there.

Check-in is only after 14:00, no chance for earlier checkin unless you're a frequent guest. The ladies at reception were nice and helpful, so was the concierge. The room (single room) was more basic than I expected for the rate of 330USD per night!!! Rather small room, clean but very basic, some items were really worn out. Bathroom door was damaged and scratched all over. The choice of TV channels was sparse, news channels mostly. Bed was good and comfortable.

Breakfast: I really love those Scandinavian breakfasts with salted salmon! ) Breakfast was really nice and diverse.

All in all, I'd say the hotel is OK for short business trips, but doesnt look a good match for longer stay, espcially with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Alex C.,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the location and the exterior of the hotel. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our staff and our Super Breakfast Buffet :-)
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The location is a little removed from the old town - about a 20 minute walk. But the bus in front of the hotel runs every 5 minutes and the metro is a10 minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are large, nicely furnished and quiet. The breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of hot and cold items.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DRBSFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Drbsfm,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and our Super Breakfast Buffet.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavian Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Recently stayed here on business for a total of 16 nights over the course of 4 weeks. Gym is great, bedrooms are clean but basic, breakfast is under-whelming and very expensive. There's a good choice of cuisine but it does get a bit repetitive after a while. Great location for visiting Tivoli etc.

Room Tip: If you are able to afford it, pay the extra and book a Business Class Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eghampapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Eghampapap
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fitness locations, and that you were satisfied with the rooms and the locations. We apologize that you find the choice of cuisine a bit repetitive. It is our goal to ensure the food is varied and delicious every time. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for five nights vacation at the Radisson Blu Scandanavian in Copenhagen in a standard room. Although the decor is a bit dated and the room was a bit small, it was nice and well maintained. The pastel colored glass on the wall by the closet and behind the bed gave the room a more modern and airy feel and the bathroom was a decent size. The location is great-- right across from the train station for easy access to the airport and other destinations in and outside of Copenhagen, directly across from the visitor's center, and within walking distance of most tourist attractions -- and the view from the top floor was stunning. This room's view was not particularly great as the room faced the train station. The other side facing Tivoli would have been better, particularly to view the fireworks. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant, helpful and responsive. The ground floor bar is not a particularly nice setting. Not in the mood to go out for dinner? The ground floor restaurant has a limited menu but the food was good. The only thing that was troublesome was the poor sound insulation in the room. One could hear the neighbors talking which they did up to 2:00 am. When they left, the talking was replaced by a baby crying. The noise was quite bad. So, if that bothers you as well, check the other hotels nearby first, of which there are many. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel for a short vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK8972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Rosemary B.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize you had problems with the sound insulations. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the decor of the room and the location of our hotel.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, so we get the chance to give you a better sound experience.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel's rooms were perfect to me, modernly furnished with a gsod view on Copenhagen's city. Also, the room included all important facilities needed, such as kettle, tea bags, iron table and a good iron, international adapter and a heater (we requested one because the rooms were cold for us). Also, staff were willing to help and serve guests.

But, the hotel is about 15 minutes walking away from the city center, The breakfast was more expensive than the Radisson Blu Scandinavia in Stockholm, although the quality of food and service is the same. Also, when we came there was no porter to help us

I do recommend the hotel if you do not mind staying a bit away from the city center

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Fatma S.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff.
We are sorry that you didn't find the location satifying, but is correct that we have a shorter walk distance to the city center. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay and this time with a nice porter to help you. :-)
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly staff, great location, Blue Elephant restaurant was amazing, food to die for, within walking distance of the town centre. 10 minutes walk from Tivoli gardens. would highly recommend. We arrived by car they have ample car parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Elizabeth L.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location, your room and our staff. We value your comments and forward your roses to Blue Elephant.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sofie
Radisson Blu Scandinavian Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,264 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,136 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#39 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing