We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just spent 4 days in Copenhagen staying at this very good hotel. It is very well located with easy access to central Copenhapgen. Not only that, it is about a 5 minute walk from the main train station which has a direct link to the airport - took about 35 minutes airport to hotel. Having said that, the hotel is quiet and very stylish. We enjoyed breakfast - although it was a bit disappointing that we had to eat in the Conference Suite on a couple of days - there was some problem with the ground floor restaurant. Our room on the 18 floor had a great view to the west where we watched the late night sunset from the famous Jacobsen Swan chairs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAG_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear JAG_view,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your 4 days with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel, and that you recommend our hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent location (in the center of everything), extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our suite was amazing! Located on the 20th floor, amazing view, great room service, very tasty food, and, oh, yeah- steam bath! :)))

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Yoshi.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your Suite and the service provided by our staff :)
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Classy hotel with perfect location in central Copenhagen in front of Tivoli and with a great variety of restaurants nearby. Rooms, furniture and decoration made by the great Danish classical architect Arne Jacobsen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mads R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mads,
Thank you for writing your review about your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at this "perfect" Arne Jacobsen hotel :-)
We look forward to welcome you another time!
Kind Regards
Boline
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean and authentic hotel in the centre of the city. Opposite Tivoli. Friendly personnel and very nice and helpful servants at breakfast. A very good choice, however the price is above average. Pity for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jakob,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. However we are happy to read that you enjoyed the location opposite of Tivoli and the service provided by our staff :-)
We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future!
Kind regards,
Boline
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the check-in and check-out service was good and efficient. Rooms tired, small and expensive for what you get. Service in the bar and restaurant poor. the hertiage of the hotel is fantastic and to be admired that they maintain this legacy however it needs to come upto date with service in the bar and restaurant. book 3 minutes for breakfast. they want you out

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read about the experience you had at our restaurant for breakfast. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the beginning of may 3 days at radison blu. Close to every where ; tivoli park, central station and old town. Rooms a little bit old fashioned, breakfast very good , nice staff. High priced hotel (in general copenhagen is very expensive city), but in the middle of all attractions.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Suleyman,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, your stay, and that you recommend our hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here recently ( May 2014). It was very centrally located, across the road from the main train station and also across from Tivoli Gardens. The hotel itself was comfortable, small room - but clean and tidy. The hotel staff and concierge were all extremely helpful. Whilst in the lobby waiting for my friends to arrive from another hotel, I noticed lots of security guys and important looking people all dressed up coming in. There was bowing and curtsying, then they got in the lift. The next morning I was again waiting in the lobby, and noticed security people come in - plugs in their ears. Then important looking people came out of the lift, more curtsying... they headed out into impressive looking car. I asked someone nearby "who was that?" The answer.... The King of Sweden! Wow! I was impressed that the King and Queen of Sweden were staying at my hotel!
A must see is the Tivoli Gardens, it is quite impressive, and fun. You can get your ticket validated on the way out, so you can return at night.....spectacular with all the fairy lights on everywhere! So pretty! We also caught the train to Helsingor for the day to see the castle, that inspired Shakespeare's Hamlet. Gorgeous little township. Have lunch in little 'pub'/ cafe....try Danish Smoresbrod..very good! Castle is impressive!

Room Tip: Not one over train lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for your review!
It was a pleasure reading your story about how you met the Swedish King at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel - and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us:-)
We hope to welcome you one day soon again!
Kind Regards
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,587 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
450 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#2 of 118 in Copenhagen
478 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £126 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing