We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu before embarking on a cruise ship. It perfectly suited our needs. Very clean and large bedroom and bath. Felt retro Scandinavian. Great location. Easy walk to everything in center city. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, so we went down the street to Andersen's Bakery for reasonably priced breakfast. It was a great experience to stay in such a historic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bearcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Bearcreek.

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I recently booked for 8 nights at this hotel for a trip in three weeks time. Two days after booking, my plans changed and realized will be unable to take the trip. Went online to cancel but realized my booking was not refundable. Contacted Radisson's 800 number and was asked to contact the hotel directly. Contacted the hotel and the operator transferred me to the front desk and the person who answered told me that they're busy and put me on hold. Called later and was transferred to the duty manager who told me she can't do anything for me and asked me to email the hotel. I email the hotel and was told that they can't do anything. Posted my complaint on Facebook and was asked to email them again!! Emailed them and got the same response.

I understand that this is a non refundable booking, but I have given the hotel 3 weeks notice, this was not a last minute cancellation where they have lost booking because I had booked already. Three weeks is more than enough to sell this room. Furthermore, the hotel did not incur any cost by booking me the room for two days. The hotel could've easily won my praise and my future stays and word of mouth publicity by making a quick decision to come to a resolution that satisfies both of us. It is indeed pathetic that $1300 is more valuable to the hotel that bad publicity and future revenue. The hotel also ignored the fact that I have their loyalty card. Ignored that I have stayed at the Radisson many time and never had to cancel.

This is just an awful experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PamperedBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear The Travel Sheriff.
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the answers you received from our staff. Online reservations can be booked with different terms & conditions and these are also confirmed by booker before finalizing the reservation - any advance purchase rate would have the restriction to be non refundable. Your comments are valued and we have addressed this issue with our staff. Unfortunately your review doesn´t give us enough information in order to investigate this case further.

We hope to get a new chance to exceed you expectations.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal for a couple of nights in July, my fourth stay there. The hotel is large, with all the advantages and inconvenients that come with size. It is very conveniently located a couple of minutes walk from the Central station which, in Copenhagen, is neither rough nor gloomy, but has the advantage of being most comfortably linked to the airport in 12 minutes (36 DKK for a one way ticket). It is also very central so only a few minutes walk to the prettiest areas of the city.

Since my first stay (about 10 years ago), the rooms have been pleasantly renovated in contemporary Danish style. They are comfortable and light with large windows and a variety of nice views depending on which side of the hotel you stay in. The bathrooms are pleasant, mine had a bathtub and separate shower, green marble floors and two sinks.

Breakfast was a little disappointing, especially considering the heights that Scandinavian breakfasts can reach at times. I understand that business class rooms get a nicer breakfast but ours, downstairs, was very average for a hotel of this standing. We also tried the downstairs restaurant for dinner, it was ok but with limited choice (we didn't try room service which is even more limited!) The upstairs restaurant sounded really nice but they only offer set 5 course and 7 course dinners which was more than we wished to eat (so we ended up eating at the Nimb brasserie the other side of the road which I most warmly recommend).

All in all a very good experience and an excellent stay even though there is "something" miss it for it to be truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eurolondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Eurolondoner.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are however sorry you were not satisfied with the restaurant choices and that you didn´t find any of the 10 dishes on our room service menu according to your expectations. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for three nights in a "Royal Club" Room.
We were an early check in and were told that we were originally booked in on the 18th floor was not ready which was understandable as it was only 10am and were offered a room on floor 12 which were told it still had a great view and was available now. As it turned out, the only “great view” this room had was of a large neon sign directly outside the window. The room was also very noisy, both from the street below and every word and noise from the adjoining room could be heard. When doors were opened or closed anywhere near your room, it was like it was next to your bed. The next morning I asked if we could be moved to a room with a better view and we transferred to floor 13 looking over Tivoli Park. The view from this room was better view but still very noisy. A bit disappointed with the stay. Also being a Club Carlson Gold status, there was no offer of a room upgrade or even recognised as a member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Steve-Denise K.

We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you met through the connecting door in your room. Elite members are always offered the best room in the category reserved and in this case we offered the best available with an early check in. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is ideally located, right by Central Station and within walking distance to many of the city's wonderful sights.

Our room was located on the 18th floor with a view of the great Tivoli gardens - lovely to see them lit up at night. Despite the proximity of the hustle and bustle of the city centre and being next to the train station, the room was remarkably quiet.

We ate breakfast in Cafe Royal which had the usual range of good Radisson food - breads, cheeses, meats, fish, cereals etc, plus a few extras that could be ordered such as omelette. We also dined here one evening, the service was quick, friendly and unfussy and our food was delicious and just what was needed after a day's sight-seeing.

We checked out the fitness club on the 1st floor, which is open to the public members too and is therefore much larger than the usual 'gym-in-a-room' that you find in most hotels. Lots of cardio and weights equipment but unfortunately no pool or jacuzzi.

The hotel is renowned for its design style, with the input and influence of Arne Jacobsen evident throughout. The decor is simple, clean and typically Scandinavian in style so don't expect plush and frills here.

All the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. In terms of location, style and service this hotel is probably unbeatable in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MintTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear MintTea.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an ok location and it's the usual quality of a Radisson Blu. The staff however, is rude. Most hotels will allow early check-in if it's available ESPECIALLY to international travelers who just need a shower. Not this one. They refuse to even look at the computer, like they won't even pretend, and just say 2pm over and over. Think about a Hilton is my honest opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rachele,

Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced.
We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak Summer period and early check in is subject to availability, depending on the booking situation from previous night. We would like to ask for your kind understanding that the staff did not mean to be perceived rude and certainly we aim to provide the Best service at all time.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back one day in near future.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to Copenhagen so we wanted a centrally located hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk everywhere - including the train station on the day of departure. (Side note about the train - we don't usually take public transport to the airport due to luggage. However, it could not have been easier. In less than 20 minutes we were able to check-out of the hotel, take the train and arrive at the airport. There was plenty of room on the train for us and our luggage and a train leaves for the airport about every 10 minutes).

We stayed in a Royal Club room facing Tivoli – great view. We were able to watch the Saturday night fireworks right from our bed. The breakfast buffet at Alberto K on the 20th floor was the best hotel breakfast buffet we have ever had. They offered champagne, eggs anyway you’d like them, waffles, fresh fruit and vegetables, sausage, bacon, lunch meat, 10 different freshly baked breads, various baked sweets, bagels, croissants, jams, jellies, Nutella, nuts, seeds, yogurt, cereals and of course juices, tea and coffee. It was a great way to fuel up for long walks in a fabulous city.

Check-in (our room was ready when we arrived at 9:00 a.m.), housekeeping, wait staff and concierge were all wonderful. All made us feel welcome and took great care of us. The hotel is showing some age but it is quite clean and the amenities are up to date – the free Wi-Fi was refreshingly fast. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms ending in 11 have great views of Tivoli and many other landmarks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear MintTea.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,584 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
445 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#2 of 118 in Copenhagen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,742 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £127 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing