We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reykjavík, Iceland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As i have already said i enjoyed imminsly the stay at this hotel though it was only for one night. A beautiful corner room with a wonderful view over Copenhagen very nice staff and the best hotel breakfast i have had. I am looking forward to my next time in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Birna Salome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Birna Salome,
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your corner room and had a excellent stay with us :-)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    967
    482
    157
    84
See reviews for
363
907
186
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Radisson BLU Royal, in the SAS building, is an efficient business-class hotel in a terrific, back-in-time Arne Jacobsen style that distinguishes it from so many nondescript big hotels. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms basic and functional (and in need of paint and touch-up. Too many stains, nicks and chips). The bathroom is nice but shower stall very small.

The best part of the hotel by far is the access to Fitness DK in the same building: a large-scale, real public gym with all the equipment you could ever want.

The hotel's proximity to Copenhagen Central Station makes it extremely convenient for getting in/out of town.

Room Tip: Do not take the smallest room category - they are simply too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransConFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear TransConFlyer,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the size of the bathroom and the decor of your room. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our "outstanding" gym and the location of the hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Radisson Blu Royal recommended by our travel agent. We had a very good experience there. Good location, great breakfast buffet. Ours was not included in our room price, but I would suggest that you get this inclusion. Right across the street from Tivoli and close to most important sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear jmdskyline,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay:-)
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night in a standard room on a high floor. Rooms were small as expected. Also starting to show its age and signs of wear and tear. However, as a tourist, the location cannot be beaten. Just right across the street from the gates of Tivoli garden and a stone's throw to the train station.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear flitting_bird,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel:-)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend.
It was extremely hot and the air conditioning was a god send.
Clean and quirky decoration.
Ask for a room with a view over Tivoli, we watched the fireworks from out hotel on the Saturday.
Some say its dated but we found nothing to criticise.
Helpful concierge staff.
Train station is just over the road.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Nicola,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your long weekend with us.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay :-)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We usually stay in small boutique hotels, but when we were unable to secure a room at the Nimb we decided to try this hotel, designed by Arne Jacobsen. The service was great, we never had to wait to speak with the concierge, or for check in and check out. Our room was large, clean and bright with a nice view of the Tivoli gardens. There was also plenty of storage space. The hotel is a block from Central Station, so the airport is only a 12 minute train ride away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay :-)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July 2005 for 4 nights after a cruise to the Norwegian Fjords-my love of photography could not have placed us at a better location as it was within walking distance of all the major tourist spots and many of the offbeat spots-across the street from Tivoli -2 blocks from the pedestrian mall the end of which was the waterfront area Nyhavn where you can board a waterway cruise-a short distance further was The Little Mermaid

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper level facing Tivoli Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankkraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Frankkraft,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
It's fantastic to read that even after so many years you remember your great stay with us :-)
We hope to welcome you soon again :-)
Kind Regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,371 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
193 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
758 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing