We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
North London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Most amazing room ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

As it was the end of the Copenhagen Climate Conference all the double rooms were fully booked ( this is what I had booked originally ) so the Hotel upgraded us to a club suite .
This has to be the most amazing room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.
Large king size bed and the room was very very large with a great view of the City.
Breakfast was rather amazing too with the choices of food !
This trip was made with my lover friend ( JH ) x

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    934
    454
    145
    81
See reviews for
348
868
178
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed a couple of nights with some friends in Novembeer 2009. We were in Copenhagen to drink good beer.

+The location of the hotel was simply great, in the middle of the city close to everything.
+Very good breakfast, it was a pleasure to sit in the breakfast room on the first floor.
+Clean and bright room.
+Kettle in the room
+Nice bathroom.
+Internet included in the rate.
+Went quickly to check in and out.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, honestly I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Ok, a swimming pool would have been nice, though we had not had time to use it anyway.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyllenbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

Bit late given I went back in Oct 09, but wanted to do a review as it was a nice hotel.
It was a long weekend stay for shopping, sight-seeing, eating, drinking, spend some time together, go somewhere we've never been etc.
Hotel location was perfect as we got the train from the airport and station was pretty much opposite (not that you know it is there when you are in the hotel). More than that, it was really well positioned to walk into the middle of Copenhagen and up Stroget (long shopping street - cool designer homeware shops meant nice presents for friends at Xmas), to Nyhavn (alfreso dining, picturesque), up the the mermaid (quite a walk but worth it along waterfront) or across to Christianhavn (Christiania not my scene but was worth a walk around - quickly, surrounding area was really nice though).
We had a "Club" room which meant we got to have breakfast at the fantastic restaurant on the top floor (great views, good service, nice food and choice). The room itself had the Arne Jacobsen styling you expect from this hotel and as a club room it was pretty large with 2 bathrooms and a tremendous view over Tivoli gardens.
Check in/out was very smooth and concierge was helpful with suggestions etc. Lobby/bar area has the funky chairs and designer touches to make it pretty funky. We went into the town centre at night so did not really use the bar (it was really nice to sit outside in the centre at night wrapped in the the blankets provided having a drink and people watching). All in all it was a great base for a long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2much2do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Probably expected too much from this hotel because of the Raddison brand and the good reviews. Hotels location is ideal at the centre of Copenhagen. The rooms are small, clean well equiped but rather updated. This hotel probably was a gem 30 years ago but now needs renovation. The business facilities are great and the restaurant excellent. On the other hand the room rate is very expensive. Nevertheless my stay there was a good experience but the high room rate must be considered seriously.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prutz, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

If you are into Scandinavian design, this is the place to stay. Really 1960- style from the world famous architect Aene Jacobsen. If you love the furniture " The Egg" by Arne Jacobsen, then stay at this hotel and experience all the other funiture by him. The staff is very freindly and relaxed, and they bseem to very proud to work at this hotel. We stayed at the 18th floor and had a fantastic view over the Tivuli Gardens and the City Hall.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selveje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Nothing really wrong with this hotel, a cookie cutter facility that will neither amaze nor disapoint.

We did have a problem with a leaking toilet, but were moved without any fuss. The decor is modern, somewhat retro in style, but pleasing and Scandinavian.

Breakfast is acceptable, but if not included in your rate, not worth paying for.

Check in friendly and problem free.

Location is ideal, near to Tivoli, town hall square and main station and therfore good transport.

Double room was spacious and comfortable - though over mattress on beds somewhat too hot - a matter of taste maybe.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokela Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

We just returned from Copenhagen after spending one night in Radisson Blu Royal. We selected this hotel because it was cheap (86 euros/night/DBL), centrally located and had positive reviews on this page. We didn't much care about the famous design but must admit, the decor was modern and functional and outcome bright. Very large windows in the room so the view was great (we stayed on the 11th floor). Check-in was efficient and fast. The clerk paid attention to us as soon as we walked into the lobby.

We paid 195 DKK (27 euros) for buffet breakfast which I think was rather expencive but the selection of food and drinks was wide and service good. Breakfast is served on the first floor and the restaurant has big windows (again) so that you can check out the passing people outside. Nice entertainment even if you eat breakfast alone:-)

Bathroom was large and clean but we thought the water taps were a bit stiff to use. Nice complimentary toiletries. The best thing about the room was BED!! It was so soft!! Very comfortable and we slept like babies. Didn't want to leave the room because the bed was so comfy:-) In the morning we even tried to check the brand or more info on the blankets, mattress, pillows so that maybe we could purchase the same kind of bed etc back home in Finland.

The railway station is a-5-minute-walk from the hotel and by train you can reach Kastrup airport in less than 10 minutes. The ride is 21 DKK/person.

Stroget, the most famous shopping street of Copenhagen is also only a-5-minute-walk from the hotel. We also visited the Field's (the biggest shopping mall in Scandinavia) which was just one train stop before Kastrup. Nice sales going on in Copenhagen right now!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnishJokelaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at restaurant Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing