We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at the Park Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another good stay at the Park Inn”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my second stay at the Park Inn Copenhagen Airport. The hotel is very well situated - the metro takes you from the airport to the hotel in a matter of minutes. Check-in was very smooth, I got upgraded (first time ever I have experienced that) a very pleasant surprise.
The room was clean and the bathroom had a big shower, very nice, with massive water pressure. Plenty of new fluffy towels. The wifi was very reliable. Good breakfast. There is a full size gym on the hotel premises. I did not try the pool

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gudrunjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    382
    377
    125
    60
See reviews for
133
292
81
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you are staying by the airport, the Park Inn is very convenient - just 2 metro stops and less than 10 minutes away. Metro station (Femoren) is right behind the hotel. Stayed 5 nights in early March, 2014. Center of Copenhagen is only about 15 min away by Metro.

Service is friendly, courteous and professional. Hotel is functional and on the basic side. Rooms are 'smallish" but ok and serves the purpose. Hotel has Wi-Fi. There is an on-site restaurant "salt n pepper' which provides a very good breakfast spread.

Meeting/Conference facilities are good, simple and functional.

The hotel is located in a neighborhood and there's not much around in terms of shops, restaurants. The Almager Strand (coast/beach) is just a short stroll away on the road next to the hotel. Since dining choices are sparse, there is a small Chinese take-away at the head of the road (in the opposite direction of the beach). If you go further down (about a kilometer or so), you will get to the town's main street where you will find grocery/convenience stores, more dining choices - pizza, burger joint, Thai, Smorrebrod, Chinese, etc.

Manjit Gogoi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eatlikeapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights back in September of 2013. We chose this hotel based on convenience to airport, reviews on here, and price. Over all, we were not disappointed with staying here. Hotel is conveniently located a block from the metro which runs very efficiently to airport as well as downtown Copenhagen. Rooms were clean and breakfast was fine. There was nothing outstanding about this hotel but there was nothing to really criticize. Would stay here again when in Copenhagen

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here a few months ago but was not very happy. I thought may be I shall give another chance, but a big mistake. I got late by the time I got to the hotel as due to the strong storm in Copenhagen area. All the flights got cancelled and trains delayed. I reached here almost about 10 pm. When I went to the hotel, what a horrible welcome. My booking was cancelled. The staff tells me that I am arriving late and they cancelled my booking by 6 pm. No consideration keeping in mind the storm which made the whole city paralyze.
Above all, the second night booking is still there. What a system. One booking for two nights but they cancel the first night and keep the second night. Just because, I got a special rate on the first night and due to the flight cancellations, the hotel is almost full. So they sold my room at a much higher price and trying to charge me three times the price what I am supposed to pay. After tough negotiations, I still have to pay double the price. What to do? No choice as can not go anywhere in the middle of the night and strong stormy winds outside. I have to agree.
Even the general manager also not helpful at all. Not willing to consider that I am a regular guest at Radisson and a repeat guest in this hotel even after problems last time.
Above all they say that they are upgrading me to a club room. What a room, just a queen size bed and standard size of the room. no smile at any of the staff face including the senior ones.
They don't care, just because of the location is close to the airport. I don't think I will come back he re ever again and will not recommend anyone to use this hotel as the attitude of the staff including the general manager is just to rip off the customer and get advantage of the situations.

Room Tip: Not Recomended at all to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just 2 stops from the airport on the metro. Rooms small but comfy and small bath. Flat screen TV with English channels.

Friendly, helpful staff. Had a good dinner in the Salt and Pepper restaurant. Breakfast buffet was also good with plenty of choice and an early start for those who need it.

Located in what looked like a council housing estate right next to the metro station. We walked to the ATM about 5 mins away and there was also a convenience store.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was welcomed as a Club Carlson gold member upon check-in, received a room upgrade from standard to business class and as a welcome gift could pick one item from the lobby "mini-bar" which contained various soft drinks and beer. I really enjoyed the good service from the reception, you could feel this was someone who liked to be at work.

The room was very clean, very quiet and the decoration felt modern.

The wireless internet was provided free of charge and the speed was really good as per tests using www.speedtest.net (http://www.speedtest.net/result/3348121673.png) showed download speed 10 Mbit/s both for download and upload and latency of only 2 ms! Better than most other hotels.

I am bumping Park Inn Copenhagen up to be my 2nd choice when staying in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here one night after arriving on a late flight to Copenhagen. One night was enough!
Rooms small and basic. I could see the metro station from my room and the trains ran every 5 minutes, 24 hours a day! Bring earplugs.
Overall it was ok for one night and convenient for the airport but I wouldn't have stayed any longer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
93 reviews
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Address: Engvej 171, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located hotel near Copenhagen Airport This comfortable hotel is near Copenhagen Airport and only minutes from the city via underground transport. Choose from 296 rooms and suites with convenient amenities including Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site brasserie showcases delectable Scandinavian cuisine, while a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and sauna allow for the ultimate relaxation. On-site parking is available, and excellent conference facilities house exceptional personal and business events. Close to the beautiful beaches of Amager Strand, golf courses and the bustling shopping mall, Field's An easy five-minute train from Copenhagen's city centre A total of 295 fully equipped rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet available in all guest rooms Free public parking around the hotel and garage parking for DKK 150,00 per day (cannot be reserved or guaranteed) Indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna and solarium Excellent conference facilities featuring natural daylight and flexibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Copenhagen Airport Hotel Copenhagen
Park Inn Copenhagen
Copenhagen Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing