We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #62 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here when we visited Copenhagen. Staff very helpful and friendly (they even changed our Swedish Krone to Danish for us!), room excellent (large, modern, super bathroom, comfortable bed), breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty, and the pool and sauna were an added bonus! The metro is literally 30 seconds walk away and frequent into the city and takes about 15 minutes. The only downside was paying to park. We hired a car but parked on street nearby. I found it odd that they charged 150 krone a day to park when you are in a suburb and there is plenty of parking nearby. Anyone with common sense wouldn't use their car park. For the price of the rooms an additional charge to park seems very greedy of them. That aside a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robjohn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Avoid this hotel if possible. Got booked into this cave by SAS when my flight was delayed. Two stations away from the Airport with the metro and then some walking required to get to it. Unhelpful and rude staff, simple and worn down rooms, terrible food. Again, avoid spending your money here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place for a one or two nights business trip. 1 stop on the tram from the airport and only a short ride into town, Copenhagen is pricy when it comes to hotels, and I think the Park inn is reasonable priced in that market. Friendly check in / out staff, fresh rooms, great breakfast. All in all I find it a good place to stay, and have done so for more than 10 years.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and the train station so good for business. If you are coming to Copenhagen for any other reason I would not stay at this hotel.
It is bland, the rooms need an update, small and dated. The reception staff are helpful but impersonal.
The evening meal I had in the hotel restaurant was delicious but it was full of other business people so no atmosphere.
Overall I would stay here if there were no other options available as for the money there is better but ok for business people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serpico651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a standard room. The room was quite small and not really up to date also when compared to the price level the hotel asks (not exactly cheap...).
The bathroom definately needs a make over, when showering water is everywhere. The room was quite hot, even though it was only 12 degrees outside and we had the heating off (wonder how it will be in the summer!!??). The breakfast gave the feeling of hostel, not very clean, dry scrambled eggs but the boiled eggs were perfect. :-)
For tourists the hotel has a perfect location, near to the airport, only two stops with the Metro, and within 20 mins you can reach CPH centre also with the Metro. If I was a tourist, I would not like to stay here (I am not, I was visiting my family, as I am Danish and used to live in the area before I moved to Germany).
I am travelling a lot on business too, and for that purpose, a one night stay, the hotel is perfect.
The staff was very friendly though, and helped get another room without any discussion, when we asked for a double bed room instead of a two bed room.
The beds were extremely soft.
The hotel also offers a pool (which is not heated, brrrrr). The changing room and sauna is shared with the local fitness centre, and is not exactly clean either.

Room Tip: Anything but a standard room, as these rooms are renewed or new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannReneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Room was ok, warm though had to keep the window open.
Breakfast was good except for the powdered eggs! Close to the rail station which was good. Would not return unless I had to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateAndy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night in April on a business trip. This hotel doesn't have any particular bad points or great points, thus the average rating. The one point worth mentioning is that it's extremely well positioned. You are 2 stops from the Copenhagen Int Airport and about 4 stops from being in the center of Copenhagen. If you are looking for clean, well placed lodging at an average price (for Denmark standards) then this place meets the mark.

Positive Points:
- The Staff is very pleasant
- The Breakfast is Excellent (lots of choices and well presented)
- Very well positioned (8 minutes to the airport, 13 minutes to downtown) will cost you about 20 DKK for a single-way ticket

Needs Improvement Points:
- Very bare bones room accouterments (no toiletries, just soap on the wall; no foot towel when you step out of the shower, just a towel to dry off with) Admittedly this is a bit picky but for 188 Euros (210 USD) a night think they can jazz the room up a bit.

Would I stay here again? Yes
Do I feel like it is value for money? No

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor may be bigger than floor 3?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
DGI-byens Hotel
DGI-byens Hotel
#76 of 117 in Copenhagen
500 reviews
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#42 of 117 in Copenhagen
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport

Address: Engvej 171, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £106 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located hotel near Copenhagen Airport This comfortable hotel is near Copenhagen Airport and only minutes from the city via underground transport. Choose from 296 rooms and suites with convenient amenities including Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site brasserie showcases delectable Scandinavian cuisine, while a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and sauna allow for the ultimate relaxation. On-site parking is available, and excellent conference facilities house exceptional personal and business events. Close to the beautiful beaches of Amager Strand, golf courses and the bustling shopping mall, Field's An easy five-minute train from Copenhagen's city centre A total of 295 fully equipped rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet available in all guest rooms Free public parking around the hotel and garage parking for DKK 150,00 per day (cannot be reserved or guaranteed) Indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna and solarium Excellent conference facilities featuring natural daylight and flexibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Copenhagen Airport Hotel Copenhagen
Park Inn Copenhagen
Copenhagen Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing