We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed for two nights during a weekend. Metrostation 150 meters away gives you access to Kastrup airport and to the city(10 minutes by Metro). Excellent breakfast, and a very nice gym and pool. Clearly a hotel for transferpassengers so not so cosy, but good staff and great access to the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figge_Reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBRCA, Gæsteansvarlig at Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time make a review here on trip advisor.

We do really appreciate all the feedback and thank you for the kind words.

We hope we have the opportunity you welcome here again on Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    357
    356
    119
    57
See reviews for
121
267
78
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited for a work conference, which is the only good thing about this really - had I had to pay for this myself I would have been really upset.

The rooms are really poorly cleaned, mold in the shower and stains on the carpet. We got salmon both for lunch and dinner one day. The coffee is horrible.

The conferencerooms was nice though and the staff are really helpful. Wifi was ok.

But all and all, I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asa_ottosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBRCA, Gæsteansvarlig at Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time make a review here on trip advisor.

We do really appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Its not common standard that we will served borring food and have poor cleaned rooms.
So on behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel

We will start this fall to renevate standard rooms here at the hotel.
That we are really looking forward to.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

从机场到酒店只是两个Merto站台,房间日久无保养,有点陈旧。没有空調,也没有浴室用品供给。我们住的房间面西方,傍晚时斜阳将房间照得闷热,酒店僅提供一部九吋的电风扇,打开窗又听到Metro经过- 造成的噪音

Distance from tairport to hotel is just two Merto stations, our room is looks lack of maintenance and old. No air Condition and no bathroom supplies.Our room faces West, evening the setting sun lit up the room stuffy but hotels only provide a nine-inch electric fans; opened the window then heard noise of Metro passes through.

Room Tip: Booking made at non Hotel's web site are not eligible for any reward points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stumbled across this hotel when looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Copenhagen, a task that seemed rather difficult. The Park Inn looked nice and clean and like a good place to spend two nights. It proved to be just that.
The hotel is located close to the airport, in a residential area. A Metro station 150 metres away provides 24 access to the city and to the airport. Tickets for the trains can be purchased from the friendly and incredibly cheerful reception staff.
The rooms were nice and clean, although a little small. We did notice the absence of a fridge and a box of tissues in the bathroom but these did not cause us any issues. Safes are also not included in the rooms but safety deposit boxes are available at reception.
The breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and delicious. And we even received a take-away breakfast bag on the day of our early check-out. This is possibly the nicest thing any hotel has ever done for me!
The bar is well stocked and the staff were also very nice and very knowledgable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Honigkuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBRCA, Gæsteansvarlig at Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time make a review here on trip advisor.
We do really appreciate all the feedback and thank you for the kind words.
Have a wonderful summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I wasn't in Copenhagen very long but the Park Inn is SO close to the metro system that I did everything I wanted to do with ease. I would consider staying here again should I ever return to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kjwallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Previous experience with Park Inn (Brussels, St Petersburg) was invariably bad. so we were surprised how nice this one was. Actually quite a bit nicer than a Radisson that we stayed at earlier in Oslo.

One needs to take the subway from the airport, but it's just one stop, and the hotel is right by the station. I actually like this much better than hotel shuttles, which you may have to wait for for 30 minutes. Just be careful: don't buy two subway tickets at the machine in Arrival, thinking you'll use the second on the way back the following day: these come already time-stamped. although there is no indication of it whatsoever. But then, on the way back, at the hotel stop, all machines were broken...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBRCA, Gæsteansvarlig at Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi...

We do really appreciate you taking the time make a review here on trip advisor.

Have a wonderful summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Traveled from Boston via Iceland and needed a hotel for some sleep before a 6:00 am flight the next day. Booked this one because it said Radisson Copenhagen Airport, not realizing that we had to get on the metro for two stops and walk a block to get here. Room is VERY small, barely enough room to walk around the bed, and has no air conditioning. Lobby and restaurants look nice and recently refurbished. We will not have a chance to try the breakfast everyone else says is very good. Wish my husband had read some TA reviews before booking! Don't know how much more the Hilton actually AT the airport would have been, but do not want to stay here again. Having said that, we already have a pre-paid reservation here in one week when we have to transit Copenhagen again. Will request another room, hopefully with ac this time. I would not recommend staying here unless you are prepared for what I consider a sub-standard room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#53 of 116 in Copenhagen
87 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#80 of 116 in Copenhagen
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Address: Engvej 171, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located hotel near Copenhagen Airport This comfortable hotel is near Copenhagen Airport and only minutes from the city via underground transport. Choose from 296 rooms and suites with convenient amenities including Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site brasserie showcases delectable Scandinavian cuisine, while a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and sauna allow for the ultimate relaxation. On-site parking is available, and excellent conference facilities house exceptional personal and business events. Close to the beautiful beaches of Amager Strand, golf courses and the bustling shopping mall, Field's An easy five-minute train from Copenhagen's city centre A total of 295 fully equipped rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet available in all guest rooms Free public parking around the hotel and garage parking for DKK 150,00 per day (cannot be reserved or guaranteed) Indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna and solarium Excellent conference facilities featuring natural daylight and flexibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Copenhagen Airport Hotel Copenhagen
Park Inn Copenhagen
Copenhagen Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing