We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
308
570
317
108
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
570
317
108
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palaceclose to nyhavnmarble churchnice hotelwalking distancekongens nytorvexcellent locationbusiness tripexecutive roomrooms are smallbreakfast buffetlittle mermaidtourist attractionsnice breakfastquiet roommetro stationstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the Phoenix Copenhagen when I had a night layover at the Copenhagen airport. The hotel is located about a 15 minute subway ride from the airport and then it's an ten minute walk from the closest station. It is located very close to Nyhavn as well as other tourist attractions.

It's an older hotel but very well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful, there was free wifi in the lobby (as well as the rooms) and the hotel was clean. I really couldn't ask for more! The room itself was much bigger than I initially thought. I ordered room service because it being Sunday night not many restaurants were open. The food was tasty but a bit expensive (then again isn't most room service!) If I had the pleasure of staying a couple more nights I would definitely check out some local restaurants.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Copenhagen. It was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, General Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear traveller,
Thank you for your review of Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we appreciate you liked it so much that you will recommend us to others. We thank you for your feedbacks and we hope to have the pleassure to welcome you at Phoenix Copenhagen on your next visit in Copenahgen. And since you did not have the opportunity to dine in the city during your visit, you definitely have a good reason to return to Copenhagen. Greater Copenhagen offers 13 Michelin star restaurants and many other unforgetable restaurants.
Kind regards
PHOENIX COPENHAGEN
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were in Copenhagen for 4 days over Christmas and really enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix. The restaurant/bar had great food and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were small but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet, which made for good sleeping. The location was excellent and we could walk to everything or jump on the metro with ease. Much of Copenhagen was closed when we first arrived but the hotel staff were able to steer us in the direction of a good meal on Christmas. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OLCT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, General Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review from your stay with us last month. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas holidays at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are proud to experience that your found our down town location (despite many restaurants and shops were closed during your stay), helpful staff and our Brasserie great. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you at Phoenix Copenhagen on your next Copenhagen visit
Kind regards
PHOENIX COPENHAGEN
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We enjoyed the staff and location, however we were there in July and it was HOT! There was no air conditioning, so we begged a fan and were a bit more comfortable. We did enjoy the breakfast and had dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening.

Otherwise that hotel was very nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquieInFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, General Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review from your visit this summer at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to hear that you liked your visit at Phoenix Copenhagen and enjoyed our staff, breakfast and down town locations. We are sorry to hear that you found the temperature hot during your stay. Not all of our rooms are with air condition and Copenhagen is generally very windy (even at summer time so opening the window will be recommended). However we are glad experience that you were given a wind fan when needed. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again at Phoenix Copenhagen (hopefully at a time when the temperature in Copenhagen is not too high).

Kind regards
PHOENIX COPENHAGEN
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We enjoyed the Phoenix Hotel in Copenhagen. It is in an excellent and makes walking to many sites in Copenhagen very pleasant. The reception staff was very helpful both arriving and leaving the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food that would satisfy any dietary needs. The room was clean and cozy. Loved the duvet and comfortable bed. This is a great hotel for families, couples, and business travelers. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: People with accessibility issues may need to notify the staff. Even using the lift there were a couple of steps to access the room. There is also a step from the room to the bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, General Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your warm recommendations. We are glad to read that you had a perfect family stay at Phoenix Copenhagen this month.

We hope to welcome you again as a guest at Phoenix Copenhagen in the nearest future.

Kind regards
PHOENIX COPENHAGEN
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A great stay with kind personnel and clean facilities, and very close to the centre of Copenhagen. I used the hotels booking system, and also the check-in, check-out and payment parts went smooth. I can highly recommend this hotel, if you need to be close to "everything" and in a comfortable atmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsadolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, General Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your warm recommendations. We are glad to hear that you found Phoenix Copenhagen perfect for your visit this month. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Phoenix Copenhagen in the nearest future.

Kind regards
PHOENIX COPENHAGEN
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews