We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christian IV
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
174
336
125
33
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
336
125
33
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenborg castlerosenborg slotdanish pastriesquiet streetsmall loungesmall hotelwithin walking distanceboiled eggstea and coffeesmall liftbreakfast roomexcellent locationcold cutsgood sizeround towermajor sightsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Night 1 of Scandinavian business trip in a small and very peacefully hotel in Copenhagen. Styled in typical Danish fashion, it was roomy and comfortable. Adequate breakfast. When emailing my late arrival there was some confusion over the booking made through a corporate 3rd party outsourced contractor. Full credit to the Receptionist Christina who guaranteed my room, before spending time to sort out the booking and confirming later in the day. Excellent customer service !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CraigLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location in the heart of Copenhagen. Toured the city by foot from the hotel for five days; most things are close. The room was simple but clean and very comfortable. Even though the hotel is located downtown, the outside noises heard from the room were relatively minimal. Breakfasts were done nicely with a lot of selection. Always able to get something to snack on for the entire day and evening. When we return, we will have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This complements a previous review of this same hotel. I again stayed on the fifth floor, this time alone for business in town and for a week. The room, number 55, is at the end of the hallway, facing to the rear and is quiet except for the trash trucks which appear in the morning in the small square in the back of the hotel and that is a minor thing. The hotel is a 3 star and so it is not toney as you would find with the Marriot or the d'Angleterre in town. But then, you are not paying for that either. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The bathrooms are small but quite functional. The cleaning staff is excellent and the room is straightened up and cleaned when you return. The breakfast is hearty, wifi is in the rooms and free, and the location in town really cannot be beat for the price. Should you decide to stay here, book directly with the hotel via their website, ask for a quiet room (if you wish) and the type of room (see the website). The service desk is superb and friendly and very helpful. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Always ask for upstairs, away from the elevator, and specifically for a quiet room if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for three nights.

The hotel is very basic. We booked a standard room which was ok, but no frills whatsoever. Our room was on the second floor next to the stairs and lift area. Our rest was often interrupted by the doors banging and other guests coming and going, which was annoying.

The breakfast is good, but repetitive. On day 3 of our stay I was a bit bored by the selection on offer.

The hotel is in a nice location, but I don't think I would stay here again if I was to visit Copenhagen in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_pruced123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First impressions weren't great. We were travelling with friends & it appeared on checking in that only one couple was expected & not two so our room was not available. Check-in was from 14:00 but it was 15:00 before we got into a room on the fifth floor. The room was a standard & was quite small (other room types are available) . The washroom was a small but functional wet room & it was definitely only for use by one person at a time. The staff were helpful & friendly & breakfast offered a good selection. There was also tea/coffee & cakes/pastries available in the breakfast room throughout the day which was great to come back to. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the guest rooms. The location was good as a base for exploring Copenhagen. There was obviously some street noise but nothing too intrusive apart from the git who was doing some building work nearby & thought using a Stihl saw at 07:00 was acceptable - but that's not the hotel's fault is it? Overall, a reasonable hotel in a good location if you're spending some time in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capesthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews