We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Flavours - CLOSED

Thai Flavours
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Have been a couple of times in last three weeks. Nice food, reasonable prices and the staff are friendly (with good English!).

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Under average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Disapointed with the food and service. Ordered 4 dishes and two drinks. Chicken were not fresh. One of the female servants had very cold face when serving us, probably we used a discount-voucher to eat there?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonriver09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant with authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Loved the food and good service. Did get charged for tap water but this seems to be quite common in Copenhagen

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kuchamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food in expensive Copenhagen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I wanted to eat somewhere close to our hotel on our last night in Copenhagen and Thai Flavours was right next to the Savoy. It is a small venue with no more than 10 or 12 tables. The interior is quite simply decorated, and it is not such a comfortable place to foster lingering around after your meal.
All the usual Thai choices are on the menu. Prices are certainly significantly higher than what you will pay if you live in North America, but in general food in Copenhagen is very expensive especially in the nicer restaurants. One woman did all the serving for the restaurant, and she did a super efficient job. The restaurant was full the night we visited and despite that that the food was ready within 10 or 15 minutes after ordering. I have eaten Thai food for more years than I can remember and THAI Flavours compares well to the best. The food presentation and quality are very good. Since it is owned and operated by Thai people I can vouch for food authenticity.
My wife and I had tap water (not free) only, a chicken coconut soap, a pad Thai and a chicken green curry disk with rice, and the bill was about 60 US dollars. Not bad for pricey Copenhagen.
I recommend this venue and I would go back again if ever I return to the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Andy S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Located close by the Old Theater, this restaurant is the only Asian food restaurant open for lunch in the neighborhood! There are several other, from Chines to Vietnamese, within 25 yards, but they are all close at noon, on either weekdays or weekends! The food is average, but the service is very nice. The restaurant is small, cozy, a little dark, with no A/C in the summer. We ordered tum-kha-gai (coconut soup, for KR 59)), phat-se-ew (fried noodle, for KR 109), and kao-phat-poo (egg & crab meat fried rice, for KR 119). All these dishes are a little above average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Flavours also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing