We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget choice”

Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Ranked #12 of 41 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great budget choice”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Accommodation in Copenhagen is not cheap so if you're on a budget, but don't fancy roughing it in a hostel, this is an ideal choice. It's in a great location, convenient for the airport and only about 20 mins walk from the historic city centre. Otherwise known as the Guesthouse Copenhagen, you'll find this little gem at the junction of Amagerbrogade and Ved Amagerport; take the Metro to Amagerbro or Christianshavn - its about halfway between the two (be warned that Google Maps shows Amagerbrogade 4 in the wrong place). The entrance is sandwiched between the Oxford Cafe and Oscar by Night Pizza and looks like the doorway to any other block of flats, which is essentially what it is. There's no reception as such, so you'll have to buzz to be let in (make sure you confirm what time you're arriving).
The guesthouse occupies rooms on the second and fourth floors of the building. I stayed on the second floor and found it very comfortable, clean and quiet. You have use of the kitchen and fridge so, if you prefer, you can do as I did and stock up on cheap food from one of the two supermarkets in the area. Tea and coffee is provided free of charge. As others have mentioned here, the owner Carsten is a very friendly and helpful guy; he speaks English and German fluently and can offer tips on what to see and do while you're in Copenhagen. The other guests were also interesting to chat to, a nice mix of ages and nationalities, including people travelling for both business and leisure.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Steenhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good location, friendly and helpful owner. Occupies two floors in a residential building. Bus stop is located in 15 meters from hotel. Metro station 10min walk. Have a kitchen, free hot drinks and 7 min walk to get to Christiania:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivankina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

And for expensive Copenhagen this b and b is also very reasonably priced. Rooms are open and airy with comfortable beds; breakfast is good. Host seems well schooled and provides thoughtful conversation, especially in politics and world affairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentwater--summerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Carsten, the owner, is an amazing person. He went beyond to ensure that I enjoyed my stay in this fabulous city. The B&B is situated on the 2nd and 4th floor (which here in the US is the 3rd and 5th floor). I stayed on the upper floor. My room was clean and the bathroom was kept clean at all times. The hot water and the water pressure was fabulous and I had access to the main kitchen anytime I needed something. Carsten's stories are fabulous and his knowledge of all things, is remarkable. I will absolutely come back to the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travel55free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Make sure you have a back-up plan if you make a reservation here. Even if you book months in advance, this place does not process your credit card until right before you arrive. We found out that B&B’s policy is that if anything goes wrong with your credit card (even an innocent mistake on the part of the credit card company), B&B immediately, and without notifying you, cancels your reservation and tells you after the fact to look for another accommodation. If we didn’t have an iPhone with working wireless Internet that allowed us to quickly find another hotel when we arrived in Denmark, our trip would have been ruined. Because B&B only tries to process the transaction the day before you arrive, you will effectively be stranded if anything goes wrong.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank travelbugg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,487 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen

Property: Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Address: Amagerbrogade 4, Copenhagen, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing