We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copenhagen Island Hotel(Copenhagen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
371
638
238
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
638
238
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationclose to nyhavnsuperior roomkongens nytorvmetro stationwithin walking distanceminute walkfree wificentral locationexcellent breakfastnyhavn areadanish designair conditioningsmall bathroomthree nightscold meats
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed one night and we got a very nice large room as requested. The reception staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, nothing amazing but ok. The location of the hotel is ideal. Right next to Nyhavn which is one of my favourite places in town. Also we were attending a wedding just down the road the next day so even better.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra 100KR for a bigger room especially if you have a lot of baggage
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megmagsritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It is a older hotel, but very well maintained. Comfortable beds and amenities. It is centrally located and you can walk to all main attractions. There is no AC, there are steps to negate, but all in all you can't beat it. You can walk from the metro stop if you ride from the airport. A airport taxi is 200 DKR. Taxi from hotel to cruise terminal is 150 DKR. Breakfast is the best part! The aromas woke us up at 4am! Bad part is that we had to wait until 7am to eat. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for your CPH visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howelldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Previous reviewers have commented on the breakfast and the location. We would agree with them. Our room was fine, a reasonable size with a large comfortable bed although the bathroom was definitely on the small side. Breakfast (included in the rates) is the only meal available - there's no restaurant just a small bar. Staff are very friendly and the housekeeping is first rate. This hotel is expensive but so is everything else in Copenhagen !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Having taken the excellent driverless Metro train from the airport to Kongens Nytorv, we pulled our wheeled cases to the hotel, which we found quite easily. We are not disabled, but we noticed that access to the Reception area from the pavement was via seven or eight steps. Checking in was easy and we were soon in our room. While not large, the room had everything we needed and was well decorated and comfortable with a large photo of a jazz musician above the bedhead. There was a good sized flat screen TV viewable from in bed, which was nice. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, but my criticism is that only Earl Grey tea was provided and the creamer for the coffee would not dissolve. When asking staff about having ordinary Breakfast Tea in the room, we were told there was only Earl Grey on the trolley; Breakast and other teas were available at Breakfast however. The shower room and toilet were small but adequate.
Breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of hot and cold food and cereals provided together with fruit juices, tea and coffee. The staff were very attentive and made sure that any item running low was quickly replenished.
The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to Nyhavn and various other waterways and also for taking a 'Hop on, Hop off' bus tour of the city. At Nyhavn we were able to take an hour's boat tour of the waterways and canals which had a commentary highlighting the points of interest. There are many places to eat in Nyhavn and several in the surrounding streets.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be quite prepared to stay here again. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and if English is your first or maybe only language, you should have no problem at all.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor (one floor up from the ground) facing the street, but we were not disturbed by any noise from the quiet side street which is Peder Skrams Gade. I don't believe that there are any rooms offering stunning views, but the location was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in quite a few Best Westerm hotels before and before anything else, I must say that the bed here was the most comfortable I've stayed among all my hotel stays. This is on top of the funky Scandinavian interiors that characterize the hotel rooms.

Conveniently located just a few blocks from Nyhavn, the hotel is also close to the tourist sights and a metro station. The main shopping street - Stroget - is also a few blocks away.

Like many hotels in Scandinavia, the property is manned by only a few staff. However service is great and the receptionist can be counted on for tour and dining advice as well.

A hearty buffet breakfast is provided along with the room price. It consists of all the usual suspects but a key plus is that they're all freshly prepared.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay here thoroughly. From the rooms down to the food, this hotel has got the essentials right.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews