We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Trendy hotel. Helpful and friendly receptionists. The location of the hotel is great, nearby Raadhusplassen. The room was functional. We did not see or feel any ventilation in the room. It had a safe, but no minibar. The bed was nice. We booked with breakfast included. The breakfast buffet was nice. We rented bikes from the hotel in order to get around, which was very nice. We would like to come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    782
    543
    254
    138
See reviews for
198
897
158
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easy to walk to canal boat trios, Neuhavn, shopping street, restaurants, Tivoli, train station and museums. Great breakfast with large selection of tasty items. Very clean. Helpful staff with all matters needed by a traveler. Have stayed here three times and will do so again. We are a couple in our early 60' s from Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business.
They have a decor to go for the "trendy design" feel.
It's a little worn, and for me looks a little cheap. There are no fridge in the rooms, and only a few selected has iron / ironing board. Last time I got AC, I'm not sure if it's something they're fitting in all the rooms, or if I was lucky (was a hot summer day).

The soundproofing is terrible, and most rooms are on the small side. Expect to hear the bells from city hall every 15 minutes until midnight.
The area might be busy with drunk youths in the weekends, this is no problem during weekdays.

Staff are nice and service minded. Breakfast is ok, but they charge for special coffees.
For me, the positives are mostly the reasonable price, and the location.
For walking around Copenhagen, the location is great, but until the new metro line opens (2018/2019) the metro is far away, and so is the local S-train - but busses run near by.
The walk from the train from the airport is probably just under 15 minutes.

Room Tip: If you stay there for weekend, ask for something not facing the outdoor bar-area. I think I hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus_Antonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulz Im Wienerwald, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff at the reception was very unfriendly, the rooms are very small and the bathroom looked old and very used, the beds were very uncomfortable - no aircondition
The curtains were dirty - We had standard rooms - probably other categories are better.
The location of the hotel was very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Travelgourmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived late on a Sunday night which was no problem with the staff, even though we were scheduled to arrive earlier. Good central location, short walk to bars and shops, train station and attractions.

Interior was modernly furnished, room was clean and bed was very comfortable. No AC is probably why this hotel doesn't get 5* stars from me.

Breakfast (in "The Wine Bar") was very nice and a check out time of 11am was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very small rooms with queen bed. The location of the hotel, is extremely good, and everything is within walking distance. The friday we were there, the hotel were full of drunken swedish youth, so encouter some noise in the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mikkel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

No AC in the rooms and bad soundproofing made it hard to sleep because it got very hot and the churchbell outside rang every 15 min and nightclubs and Tivoli made a lot of noise

The staff was really friendly and helpful in every way and the breakfast was good. The location is right in the city centre and that was nice, close to everything

Though for a 4 star hotel I expected AC in the rooms and since I was here in the end of July I didn't get to sleep much and that's dissapointing when you pay for a 4 star standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chikara_simmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#64 of 116 in Copenhagen
963 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,106 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#77 of 116 in Copenhagen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,412 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
923 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing